WednesdayWalk and SeasonChallenge - Spring at a micro levelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

The advantage of living in the mountains is that Spring comes a little late so you can enjoy its delight even in May. And you don't have to search for green spots like you do in big cities, it suffices to walk in the garden.

My contribution to #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay and for my own #seasonchallenge is an afternoon walk in the garden. I will call this post Spring at a micro level... You'll see why. 🙂

It all began with a beautiful tiny forget-me-not. I have them all over the garden and the place seems to be covered by a blue carpet.

WaterMark_2019-05-01-18-42-33.jpg

Next stop was at a stinging nettle bush. We all know how healthy this plant is but if any doubts, check out this little fellow how happy it is.

WaterMark_2019-05-01-18-42-48.jpg

The currant bushes are fully bloomed by now and they look very promising. Syrup and jam are just hanging there, waiting for the ripening and plucking. 😋

WaterMark_2019-05-01-18-43-00.jpg

This invasive weed is everywhere. Literally, everywhere. But how can I take control measures when it displays such lovely flowers?

WaterMark_2019-05-01-18-43-15.jpg

By the time I finished photographing some of the outstanding wonders in my garden, the light became very dim. I looked at the sky and surprisingly (or not) the sun was saying its farewell to the world.

WaterMark_2019-05-01-18-43-29.jpg

Time flies quickly when you're having fun, right? 🙂
Have a great week and a wonderful month of May, my friends!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Spring (these being the theme until 3rd of June).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

I love your forget-me-nots. Depending on the water levels of the river some years I can look out my bedroom window and see a carpet of blue, and other years like this one when the river is in flood stage they probably won't bloom at all.

Flood stage? I hope there is no danger for you, Melinda.
I will keep posting photos of these flowers so you could forget a little about your missing blue blossoms. Although...forget-me-not is not easy to forget. 🙂

No danger to my place, just to the poor trees along the banks of the river that have been standing in water for a long time this year. Send me lots of forget-me-nots! That shade of blue is so beautiful!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Such an apt title for this post such small and delicate beauty makes for these exquisite images, and to finish off with a glorious sunset makes a post i love and have to !tip

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you, @tattoodjay. I'm glad you like it.
If the weather behaves, next week I will share a post about forest trips. Otherwise, the rain droplets will be the stars. 😂

Most welcome my pleasure to visit and wishing you good luck fir some nice weather

🎁 Hi @roxy-cat! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

We are still creeping up on Spring around my house. The song birds are slowly coming back, I heard a couple this morning. The snow is almost completely gone. and we are almost getting green on the ground. The trees are starting to bud, so just around the corner for us. I am hoping to get some for-get-me-not pictures this spring also.

This is good news. I'm always happy when I hear about Spring arrival, especially in Northern areas like Alaska.
We do have noisy little birds even during the Winter but their songs are totally different in the Spring. You can feel their joy and hapiness.
Looking forward for your forget-me-not photos. 🙂

Looks like spring is in full swing over there. Nice fresh flower shots.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great shots. Really love the colourful sky shot. And funny, we have the first flower in the garden. Just replanted it this evening from the back to the front jard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @tijntje. I'm happy you like this post. 🙂
And congratulations for the first bloom of the year. To many more to follow. 🎊

A happy May to you dear Roxy ❤️. Lovely walk with all the flowers blooming and awesome sky in last photo.

Happy May to you too, my dear friend! I love the mountain sunsets. The colors are more vivid and the sky seems closer to the earth. I just hope to be able to capture more of these amazing sky shows so I could share them with my friends. 🙂

How lovely the little flowers are! Fantastic shots. Now everything is in full bloom.

Many thanks, Neli. Yes, everything around me is an explosion of color and fragrance. Me happy. ☺️

What beautiful pictures! I love looking at the tiny details in my garden as well. Sometimes the little details are more stunning than the whole picture.

Many thanks for your beautiful comment. I'm happy to see more people paying attention to the little wonders surrounding us. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46