Wednesday Walk - Midnight walks by the Sea Side at Nariman Point

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago (edited)

This is one of my most favorite place in Mumbai City. Nariman Point; If you ever visit Mumbai, you definitely have to come to this side of the town. This place is also called Queen's Necklace. It was named in the olden days, since the shape of this whole sea side promenade looks like a Necklace from a height.

For Some years I had my office in this area and after work every evening I would walk half way through covering the promenade area walking and then cabbing it up. Those were some of the most wonderful corporate days of my life. My office was sea facing and I had a desk near the window overlooking the sea. Whenever I used to feel stressed out, I used to just shut down myself for a couple of minutes, look outside the window and in a couple of minutes would feel fresh.

Whenever I am in Mumbai, after my dinner I come here for a walk on most of the days. After a good walk, I sit here for some time and feel so peaceful. This is a long promenade, some part of it is very crowded and some is on the quieter side. I pick up a place which is not very crowded and sit there. When I take my walks here I see all sorts of people come here. There are children, couples, families, friends, loners like me, people with their pets, it's almost every Mumbaikers favorite place. At any time of the day you come here and you will find this place full with people. People come and celebrate their birthdays here. Last evening when I was taking a walk, there were 2 groups who I saw were doing the cake cutting and celebrating their occasions. On any festival day you will find people come here and celebrate. This is the most lively place in the city. It is also said that this part of the city or rather I can say whole of Mumbai city never sleeps. It is always very lively, be it 10 p.m. or 03:00 a.m., this place is buzzing all the time.

This is at 11:30 P.M. you see how lively it is. People are taking walks, some are just sitting and enjoying, there are couples enjoying their cozy moments and I am enjoying my walk.
image.png

image.png

Even this cop is having some relaxed moments

image.png

Do you see the tall building with the Red colour lighting, that was my office. Is'nt it the most desirable location for work.

image.png

image.png

After my walk as I drive back home again

image.png

Hope you all enjoyed my Wednesday walk. If you ever visit Mumbai city do not miss this part of the city. The Marine Drive and Nariman point area.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

My other blogs of Interest


"What steps am I taking, in order to fulfill my deepest desires? - #Tribesteemup Bi-Weekly Quest"
🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️ - Last night Full Moon Fiesta 🌃
"Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why?"
"ecoTrain QOTW: "What's the smartest thing you've seen an animal do?""
Fun Date Night with Sister👩‍❤️‍👩🥰🥰💖

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Thanks for this evening Tour of Mumbai, in my time in India I never made it there

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31