Sort:  

Beautiful flower pictures and the deer was very photogenic as well! We had one across the street in the vacant lot next to some woods along the railroad track. And we live in town! He was a little shyer though, I couldn't get very close. You really got a nice close up. And you also captured a really nice macro shot of the green bee. I've never seen one like that. I tried to get a big fat yellow bumble yesterday morning but he wouldn't hold still!

20190612_184135[1].jpg

We have quite a few deer around here along the river. That little green bee is the only pollinater that I have seen all summer. I am starting to believe that there is something very wrong here. I have flowering shrubs in my yard that used to have so many bees on them that you didn't even have to get close to hear the buzzing, and for the past two years there has not been a single bee.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello My friend
How are you?
Exquisite....
I was really amazed to see it. It's charming if you are there.

Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

What beautiful flowers you have i especially love those chives, and how sweet to see the deer

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It is pouring down rain again... I'm glad I went out when I did!

Well stay in safe and dry it’s coming our rain will be a wet day tomorrow for us

haiii ... greetings Melinda010100, I am Chaira from Indonesia. Nice to meet you. You are a kind woman and love all of God's creations that have been created. enjoy your day and live happily

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you! Thanks for stopping by and for the kind words!

What a beautiful deer 😉 and petunias too @melinda010100.. you are so lucky to have a picture of the deer😍 Im jealous.. but I enjoy walking with you

Usually I don't see them too often during the summer. They stay in the tall weeds at the edge of the yard and even when they are just a few feet away they disappear from sight. I know they have been in the yard during the night when I see that they have eaten off my flowers and shrubs!

Nice pictures of the chive blossoms with pretty tiny insect.

Thanks! It was a nice morning, but now it is dark and rainy.

She got quite close before she remembered that she should be running away from me!

That's jolly good 😁😁
And I love your petunias 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

The yellow and the white petunia like flower is a new one for me. They are called Calibrachoa and are doing well so far.

I'm wondering if that deer is the same one that I had an encounter with last week when she was peeking at me from the safety of the tall plants in my backyard.

Probably the same. I think she just feel safe in your neighborhoods.

I forgot to ask - is that green insect a real bee? I have never heard of green bees

Posted using Partiko Android

I see some of the green bees every summer. I always have to look them up because I can't remember what they are called, but they are of the genus Agapostemon, and are considered a sweat bee. It seems they are common in the western hemisphere.

Yes, indeed. Amazing 🤗
Thank you for interesting info!

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are some nice pictures .. you really take care a lot for zhat flowers ^^ .. the deer maybe just wanted to enjoy them too ;)

You are right! Most of my flowers are in pots up on my deck, rather than in the ground where the deer can get at them! They love to eat my flowers!

Your flowers look great Melinda. Love the shot of the deer. 😊

The flowers are liking this cool wet weather we have been having! That deer does not know what to make of me and my scooter.

How have you been Melinda? ❤️ That’s so cool having the deer nearby. Now the weather is nice, it’s great you are able to move outside in the scooter.

I do love summer. I was out on the deck most of the afternoon trying to get some hummingbird photos for next week's #featheredfriday. I love that nature comes to me and provides photo opportunities!

I’m sure they will. You never lack for beautiful photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30