Wednesday Walk In The Simplified Forest

in #wednesdaywalk4 years ago

Sometimes I feel there are just too many details to deal with in modern life. Too much noise and clutter competing for our attention.

cpe7it.jpg

When I feel like that, there is only one solution... I like to take a walk in the Simplified Forest.

awlhw6.jpg

It's an enchanted place where the normal rules don't apply. Modern technology does not work the way we expect. Take cell phones for example... no incoming calls. How cool is that?

e5fcgv.jpg

Even my camera does not operate as advertised. Twenty megapixels? Forget about it. I'm lucky to get a single megapixel out of a photo. Everything in the Simplified Forest is, well... simplified.

do8gr8.jpg

Time slows down. Sunshine slows down... Have you ever seen slow sunshine? It can really mess with your camera settings, believe me.

g1boqw.jpg

It's ok though. There's plenty of time. Twiddle those knobs and dials slowly, and relax. Breathe in and out. It's simple...

xdur6w.jpg

And this post? It's nothing complicated. Just a few simple images for @tattoodjay's #wednesdaywalk challenge. A simple post by a simpleton... that's me, @keithboone! Too fully enjoy these images, just click on them. It's just that simple easy, thank you.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone will receive 0.43481813 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.28987875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awesome photography. I like it.

Thank you so much. Live you love 😍

Thank you very much!

@tipu curate What a lovely walk!

Glad you liked it, Melinda. Thank so much :-)

Thanks a lot, Ross!

You're welcome

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks so much, @innerblocks, I appreciate your support!

What a wonderful place!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, yes, it's a great place for a walk :-)

Quiet walks like this are the ones I dream of, nothing matters when you relax and enjoy surroundings.

The photo most enjoyed is the effect of the bright green ferns against grey slate rock, very rewarding finish Keith.

Thank you, I'm happy you liked the post, @joanstewart!

Also being a simpleton I loved this post and it’s simplicity I wish I was heading into a simple forest when time slows down at the moment instead of in the train into the city and work where everything is far from simple
Gorgeous shots especially considering you were using simple settings

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hey buddy, get on that train and get downtown... somebody has to keep the wheels turning, and I'm glad it's you! Thanks very much! :-)

I did today but tomorrow I telecommute

😎😂😎

That's cool... keep the wheels of business turning remotely. That's always the best way :-)

I will Keene my wheels turning not sure about works wheels lol 😂

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great pictures. I especially like the one of the bridge.

Thank you, I'm glad you like that one. I hoped the leading lines would make you want to walk into the picture :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82