Wednesday Walk-Mimosas from our parking lot

Mimosa profile crop.jpg

↑↑ This is my current FB Profile Pic ↑↑

Mimosa and pine.jpg

I'm following in the footsteps of @melinda010100 and @tattoodjay , only I

Didn't have time nor energy to do a real walkabout;
it is quite depressing Where I live.
I got these shots from my parking lot after I got out of the car.
I consider the Mimosa to be the "Jewel of the Southern Woods".
IMG_4507.JPG

Further south, where I grew up there was a blight around

The turn of the century that now causes the trees to be
Stunted, compared to their former glory, and even up
Here in the Atlanta Area, in the woods they are generally
Not large.

"Mimosa"

the
'Jewel of the Southern Woods'
by
Jerry E Smith
©6/13/2018

!steemitworldmap 33.768724 lat -84.437598 long d3scr
All these photos taken with a Canon PowerShot SX30 IS



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

I like that the flowers have that glow in them. There is still beauty in them.

Does it rain there, too? It is the rainy season in this part of the world and the sun does not come out at all. It is gloomy and wet. Better to stay indoors and sleep lol!

Hi @leeart, thanks for stopping by my post and commenting.
Yes, we have a summer pattern of afternoon thunderstorms.
We just came out of almost 10 days where there was more
Rain than sun, but what we have now is "Pop up Storms"
And when they pop, they can be rather violent, with
High winds and torrential rains, but they may not
Last more than a few minutes to a half hour.

hey, this sounds like you are describing the weather where I am now!

This is right now @britcoins.
It is very odd, but many times all the storms
Follow that interstate, I'm serious, they ride right
Along I-20 from West to East, Alabama to Georgia
radar 6-13-18.gif

Ditto.

I like it better when there were moments of sunshine. We just had a storm the past few days which intensified the monsoon season. The storm is gone now but the monsoon is still a threat.

I hope your weather will be better soonest :D

They are so beautiful! Glad you can enjoy them right in the parking lot! There is beauty everywhere.

If you can, read m reply to Tattoodjay's comment, more info there @melinda010100
Thanks for stopping by and commenting

Hi @jerrytsuseer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Mimosas are such beautiful flowers and thanks so much for joining the Wednesday walk tip!

Another Atlantan had taken some photos in Decatur of the
Mimosa, and I looked everywhere I went today to find
Some that had the brightest, most vibrant colors.
Sometimes the blooms are very pale, or even
Tan colored. I found a lot that I marked in
My mind to go back for a shot, but when
I got home, I was too worn out, and 'lo
And behold! Right there across the
Street. I was about 100' away,
With the zoom almost all
The way out, and the
Wind blowing made
It a challenge, but
In the end, the
Wind gave it
A definite
Blurred
Effect.

@jerrytsuseer The wind blur gives a mystical or magical feel to them :)

I agree, and it just so happened that the sun was just past the
Zenith, meaning they were almost backlit. Another plus.
@tattodjay, I DO have some photos of my area
That would be what I would see in a real walkabout.
Would you like me to make another post showing
This Dichotomy? It would be very little trouble.
Or, if you want, I could wait and try to make
A new post next week, if I can remember.
Things like this:

Thanks for sharing these gives me a feel of the area, as for a post what ever works best for you is good for me

Oh I have lots more

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-mimosas-from-our-parking-lot


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81