You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Salt Lake City Temple in Spring -= Wednesday Walk =-

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I am sure I would. I lived in the States for 7 years,mbut spent all of that time in the midwest (Ohio, Illinois). Did not have the chance to go west.
One of my friends from college, though, did have the chance to go to Utah and Idaho. Unfortunatelly, he was not very lucky and was even robbed by some people who were living n the same rented place.
He did go to the Temple, though. He told me it was worth the effort.
He is living in Chile now, part of the Venezuelan exodus.

Sort:  

Damn sorry to here about your buddy getting robbed. People all over are ass holes lol. Defiantly come to Utah if you get the chance because I think you work have a really good time. I will say that I have been wanting to go to Chile and Venezuela for awhile and I will definitely be checking them out in the future.

Do not come to Venezuela just now, unless you're up for an extreme adventure. The country is not even a shadow of what it was 15 or 20 years ago.
Hopefully things will change for the better soon. As they are now, I would not advice anyone to come except to document the most bizarre social, political and economic disaster in modern history (especially if we consider that Venezuela is an oil producer and has probably one of the widest variety of mineral resources)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75