You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Salt Lake City Temple in Spring -= Wednesday Walk =-

Your photos are gorgeous! I love the different focus points..

Oh, once I saw a documentary about them and I was shocked about the rules that they have. I'm not going to talk about it in detail as I don't want to offend anyone.. but I just want to say that I didn't even think that something like this existed :)

BUT at least you can walk in the area.. it looks like a nice green part of the city..

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot :D. Yeah the temple grounds are amazing! Almost all the temples they make all over the world are like this. The make some amazing sites. Even in the winter they make this place amazing. The cover all the trees and plants with holiday lights and it looks awesome. The beliefs are a little odd in my opinion but they are so friendly and inviting. If you get the chance to check out the grounds you really should. The history is interesting and they always make them something to look at. You just have to watch out for the questionnaires and inquiring. Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16