You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I've Decided to Begin a Water Fast Starting This Evening

in #waterfast7 years ago

Wow 4,000 to 5,000 calories. That's a lot. We eat half of that. In the past I had issues with eating everything too since I can't throw food away... but then I learned to keep small leftovers in the fridge as a snack or use it the day after in another dish. Good luck with the fast! I'm sure you can do it. We did a 3-day coconut water fast not so long ago. Though I never felt really hungry, on day 2-3 mornings were so clear, energized, and I got a lot of work done, but afternoons brain capacity went down a lot. Luckily we work from home and could take afternoons off.

Sort:  

Thank you :-) yeah I'm coming up to the end of my summer vacation here so I figured I wouldn't be able to do it once the school year starts again - I teach :-)

Fasting and teaching don't work indeed!

Definitely not! I would probably go crazy haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80