You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Fun Contest - Week 30 - "Water" Photography - Door County, Wisconsin

in #watercontest5 years ago

What a great place to stay, think and enjoy the beautiful nature! I could stay there for hours.
I was checking the weather forecast earlier and winter is coming soon!

image

Sort:  

Now your weather is starting to look more like ours!

Unfortunately that's true. I'm not sad or disappointed, I'm just thinking about what this means from a photographic point of view. It's a huge opportunity if you can see the advantages.

My scooter does not do well on ice and snow, so I am often stuck in the house for much of the winter. I'll see what I can do about taking photos through the window.

That would be great! You should set up a permanent camera for my squirrel 🐿️ friends so you don't miss them!

I have one squirrel that comes every morning and tries to climb the side of my house to get up to the feeder I have hanging in front of the window. He makes it up as high as the windowsill and it is so funny to see his little face and ears between my blue bottles that I have sitting inside on the window sill. I'll have to try to get a photo of him for you. He does not give up easily. The Chipmunks are all hibernating, but the squirrels will be active all winter.

They are out there all the time, so they are pretty easy to capture! I'll work on that!

Yay, that would make me so happy! My little friend has vanished, could not see her anywhere.

I will do it! Ok... It's midnight here. I'm off to bed! Sorry e you have tomorrow!

I will do it! Ok... It's midnight here. I'm off to bed! See you have tomorrow!

I will do it! Ok... It's midnight here. I'm off to bed! See you tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74