You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gladys' WW1 sacrifice remembered - a poppy's journey

in #war5 years ago

Wow...that letter to Gladys was strong. 5 months is indeed close...but far. I've never heard of ordering stuff with this "topic". Interesting...
btw that letter totally reminded me how I've written couple of Christmas postcards last year for some old people who live alone. There was a webpage with loads of addresses and you could just randomly choose some. It felt weird wrtiing to someone I don't really know..your letter was touching, may she rest in peace.

Sort:  

That is so kind of you to write postcards to old people who live alone, @matkodurko 😊. Sounds like you have a generous heart.

Dunno, my parents came up with an idea :D So I can't take all credit for it...but what about you, do you send these ?

Well, this wasn't quite a letter, but as I was researching Gladys I found a website where it's possible to leave a virtual flower and a message. I saw that a couple of people had left messages on Gladys' page in 2016, and wondered what had triggered that.

Your parents' idea is very caring. I'm sure your postcards make a huge difference to the elderly. No, I haven't done that and it's been years since I wrote anything that needed a stamp to go from Point A to Point B. 😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29