Sunday with Mum and the Sheep...

Well it was a little more of a Stressful Sunday walk but hope it cheers you up on Blue Monday...

Firstly Blue Monday (although its now Tuesday) what a joke. Now this is a British thing! Supposedly The middle Monday in January is where people are most depressed and most people commit suicide so in England we celebrate it. No thats not fair sorry; its a day of cheering people up, it just the way its advertised. At my work it was Blue Monday everyone is Broke, Cold, Missing sunlight and depressed come to the canteen for a smoked salmon breakfast. Just made my chuckle.  Seriously anyone with sense would advertise it as Cuddle day be nice hug a college and try and compliment someone. Instead of celebrating and highlighting all the things that might get someone down surly diverting their attentions is a better option. I would expect a better from where I work. 

Anyways that's the madness that is England this week... Back to Sundays walk and the Sheep then!

So my mum came down for a visit and a walk. So it was a touch stressful as she is a worrier and will always find something insignificant to worry about. We did not go on the planned walk as she did not bring her stick. One of those walking sticks that makes you look like you've turned up to a place expecting snow and thought stuff it I going to ski anyway only realise you left you ski's too. So I quickly rerouted and took a map (incase we got lost, mum's influence).

So we start along the usual path onto the Nook. 



Mum enjoying the steep slopes (she's very fit for 70)



A misty day today so the view aren't spectacular 



And head towards the mast grrr.



Through the tree here can you see the ruins of the castle. I found this the other month, when the leaves were on the tree such energy up there. I will post soon!



The sheep on the prowl! I think the recognise me now, well they don't run off a least!



Over the hill and far away. A panoramic view for you.



Some of the views although not the clearest today but a kind of eerie light. It almost seems the clouds are hovering, and it's a really bitter wind!




Now were heading down the other side another panoramic for you. I'm getting quite into these, kinda cool don't you think?



All the way down and the at the bottom we turn left and walk past those woods.



On the footpath past the woods now then



A dancing tree, looks like its jumping the fence! Trying to reclaim its land maybe!




Following the track something bigs been down here. Love the dry stone walls! Sadly this is a dying art; lost! Just been left to fall down.



Mum thinks its a bit muddy here and doesn't want to be muddy on the train. She's not worried about been judged but just doesn't want to look scruffy (I could not see the difference here, I'm a pain apparently).



So we decide to turn around as Mum does not want to freestyle the route as she is worried we will miss her train. I think she's right here but kept quiet!



Something very relaxing about the scrub here for me anyway!



An example of the genius of the drystone wall, not like the paper thin walls they build now and without cement!



A quick shot inside the woods a lot of fallen trees. A potential wild camping spot maybe? 



On the hill there are the woods we were in last Sunday!



Were over the top now an heading down into my village.



The narrowest sty there is ....Ah no the sty fetish is back



Nearly home now and mum will make here train easy!



We have loads of time mum stop worrying, i'm enjoying the walk!



And were back in the village.



A little gem of a street, would be nice to live here. Maybe not instead the 'Lantern Cottage' (from last week).



Thats a wrap folks, hope you enjoy this walk. Join me again soon....



Sort:  

I love these posts. Theres something so simple about it, but mixed with the comments about your mum it really gives a lot away. I love her marching up the hill and worrying about the mud. I get a real feel for the conversation you had aswell as what you saw. Something very familiar about it for me.

Great to hear, hope I didn't give to much away haha. Good to know you enjoyed it thanks again for you lovely comments :) 💯🐒

country side looks so amzing vibeo!

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thanks. Used to do videos but too much editing. Have a cracking day 💯🐒

ahhh join d tube! and Thank you! vibeof100monkeys would be great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Don't have time to make videos. Might take a look!

I know me too! too long!

Really great Walk! I have never heard of blue Monday before...it is a little "off" .... definitely could join you in making a bunch of sarcastic comments about it.

It's so sweet that you go walking with Mum <3 <3 <3 I hope my boys will still like to walk with me when I am older. This photo was really phenomenal:

Thanks! Yep sometimes I think they make these days up for fun.
I sure your boys will! Just don't nag them about the wrongs of crypto ;) 💯🐒

HAHAA I'm sure I'll have new things to nag them about by then...

No doubt! She only was the best but lets too much media in haha 💯🐒

LMAO! You and your Mom on “Blue Tuesday”. She kept up pretty well on the walk. The sheep will be running up to greet you before long. You definately go on the funniest walks on here. Your friend.🐓🐓

Yer i'll have to start naming them too haha. Thanks ;) 💯🐒

They will soon be waiting outside your door.... come on monkey man. Bah! Let’s go watch the trees jump the fence. Where’s Mom? 🐓🐓

Hahah at least I would be very warm, i'd welcome them in 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00