You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me #1 - Frozen Ponds & Ghost Mice

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I'm sorry about Niña. I'm glad you gave her a proper and thoughtful burial, and saved her from being a feed mouse.

Winter walks are very magical if one is brave enough. Thanks for these lovely photos!!! Not a dumb post at all.

Sort:  

She actually still hasn't been buried (teeth-gritting face)(I'm not too good with emojis, lol). The ground is frozen as f--k here, so her coffin box is in an icebox outside until the ground thaws.

I love walks, whatever season. I hope to go on more and take more photos, but the weather's been pretty shitty, and well, yeah.

Thanks :)

Oh shart I forgot about winter, what a dingus I am! I look forward to photos of Vermont when everything is green!!!

I mentioned in the post I was planning on burying her, so I can see why you may have gotten confused! We were supposed to have a thaw here, but it didn't end up happening. Oh well

I'm really trying not to lose my mind. It's been ungodly cold here the past few days, I'm inclined to just try and give zero fucks hahaha

We had a month long single digits/negatives spell here. Literally a month without it touching double digits.

So now the twenties and teens is kind of feeling like paradise.

Not so much the wind though. I hope you survive :) Nihilism is always a good option!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88