I Am LIke The Fonz: Just Too Damn CoolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #walkwithme7 years ago

Today, even thought it rained earlier in the day, it cleared by the time I got home from work so I was able to get my walk in. The WalkWithMe program becomes a part of your life. It penetrates every cell in your body until you cant stand it. You simply have to walk and take pics. Next to steem and Doritos, this is my biggest addiction.

For those who do not know, which is most of you, I live in Florida. If you are one of the people who is off the grid and you didnt realize, we had a bit of a wind storm come through last week. While we were lucky, there is still some remnants of what took place. I was able to get some shots of it to share with you.

Being in a state that is so flat and without the monstrous trees, we really do get some great skies.

IMG_20170919_181947.jpg

IMG_20170919_182452.jpg

This is a common sight these days...debris everywhere.

IMG_20170919_182040.jpg

I found this....

IMG_20170919_182117.jpg

And this......

IMG_20170919_182400.jpg

They were about 1/2 a mile apart...where did they come from?

As I see....

IMG_20170919_182429.jpg

It was the roof to the Garden Center at Lowes. It probably covered 3/4 of a mile.

And if you dont think the winds were strong....

This shouldnt be here....I have no idea where it came from but it was in the middle of a company's lawn.

IMG_20170919_182307.jpg

The phone company still isnt taking any chances...

IMG_20170919_182330.jpg

IMG_20170919_182343.jpg

Guess they were right.....they did get some damage.

IMG_20170919_182336.jpg

IMG_20170919_182333.jpg

But not as bad as this tree....notice the dead leaves...this is common on the beach...the saltwater must have been tossed in the air...it is havoc on the agriculture especially non-native.

IMG_20170919_182155.jpg

I did get all over @lyndsaybowes yesterday for importing a WalkWithMe partner. However, I must admit that I didnt go on my travels all alone. He is a guy I met while out there.

IMG_20170919_182656.jpg

By the way, did you upvote finger heal up? Perhaps try it to see if it is healthy.

@florida

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that. Storms hit florida. It reminds me of the tsunami disaster in Aceh in 2004 ago. I hope it will pass soon

The hurricane went through last week. It wasnt as bad as it could have been, The state got rather lucky.

Thanks for the concern and the post.

We have some family in the keys, they bugged out for the storm. A lot of similair photos coming from them too. Thank goodness overall it was not as bad as it could have gotten.

I am sure what the pics coming out of the Keys is a lot worse. They were crushed. I use to live on both Big Pine and Ramrod. I imagine both were dealt server blows since I think the eye hit Marathon.

I hope your family fared well.

A terrific walk, incredible to see the trees, I didn't even think of that aspect of it before. Love your walking partner, a real step up! :)

A step up?

Oh so you met some of my ex girlfriends...not hard to step up....LOL

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Greetings fellow Floridian I'm here in Ft Lauderdale just getting power back Sunday what a crazy week it was hope all is well in you area.

I live in central flordia.. It was windy here... We got lucky compared to others around us

I am in the Melbourne area...I went over to east Orlando to get away from the beach...ended up heading right into the storm.

We got very lucky, overall, throughout the state.

Glad to see you here...keep checking back in, we are trying to get a Florida group going. give @cryptoeagle a follow...he is down in Miami...

Feel bad people down that way... We had a supplier down there whos whole warehouse was totaled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88