You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is where it started... Walk with me as I take the puppies on their first trip to the lake

in #walkwithme7 years ago

I certainly enjoyed this walk around a part of your property, so would appreciate more.

And I love, love, love the ancestral connection! Coincidence? Absolutely not. ;) This is one aspect of genealogy I would love to get into, especially as patterns interest me. Are we really led, consciously or not, to connections with our ancestors?

I remember one episode of Who Do You Think You Are? featuring Jeremy Irons and he was determined to find such a connection to his current home, as he'd felt such a strong pull to that particular place. Sure enough ... :)

Sort:  

Yes I knew my mother's family was from this area but I didn't know the connection with this house before we bought it.

The original property was 96 acres. We now have 17 acres. I would love to buy back the rest one day if we can ever afford it and our neighbour wants to sell.

Family history research in Wales is trickier because of the commonality of many surnames - Evans, Jones, etc.

And some of the documents are in Welsh which adds another complication...

Tell me about it - I have Thomas and Owens and Price, lol.

I think it would be fantastic if you get to achieve the full restoration of the original property. Imagine you already have it, and it shall come. :)

I love positive thinking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83