You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 93 ~ Walk With Me on a Foggy Morning in Nova Scotia, Canada

Hey @lyndsaybowes I'm just loving the atmospheric fog in these pictures, it looks amazing!! I will have to take some from when the fog rolls in on Dartmoor (where the hound of the Baskervilles is set) it's legendary and has caught out many people over the years. There is a very old prison in the middle of the Moor and there are tales of people escaping in bad weather and fog and then banging on the doors a few hours later to be let back in!

I'm really glad you braved it this morning and decided to head out doors, we are all richer for it. I think people would be getting concerned for the little boy if you hadn't added that proviso lol .. Love the video as well, you have captured the moment perfecty ... thank you for sharing!!

Sort:  

I've heard about the fog there, it comes a lot hey? It would get pretty dreary after a time...I would love love love to see your misty photos, and that old prison sounds pretty spooky!!

The area is notorious for fog .. but in a way that makes the crisp, clear and beautiful days that much sweeter .. when the sun is shining I wouldn't want to be anywhere else, it's just a shame it's not sunny very often! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46