Hat Trick on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

P1140788.JPG

Greetings Friends!

Walk With Me on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!!!

Right there I am sure you can see where the hat trick comes into play. First let me thank my buddy @ace018 for hosting the BeautifulSunday tag. Also thanks to @lyndsaybowes for starting the WalkWithMe tag (I am 97% sure it was her lol) Finally thanks to @c0ff33a for hosting the SublimeSunday tag. See a hatrick or 3fer without even breaking a sweat!

P1140822.JPG

In the morning, the lake was trying to melt, but was mainly still ice covered.

But by mid day, it was completely thawed!


Since the weather warmed up (40 degrees F) I have been walking and of course taking my camera even though it usually ends up with me having nearly frostbit hands lol.

The wind was whipping as evidenced by these natural streamers!


One tends to see some odd stuff while walking. I have no idea what this is. If you have an idea, lets hear it in the comments!

P1140798.JPG

Round these parts, even the birds fly Old Glory!

P1140813.JPG

Can you pick out the new guy??? LOL

P1140816.JPG

By then, my daughter wanted to practice her driving, so we took a nice long ride of an hour each way. Where did we end up? None other than...

Of course trying to take a photo on my phone of the flag and the Bob Evans sign, I accidentally snap a selfie tsk tsk


The food was excellent!

20180225_171006.jpg


Biscuits n Gravy Y'all?

Let me know if you love you some Biscuits n Gravy???

20180225_171012.jpg

What Do You Think of this Combo???

20180225_173116.jpg

Thanks for joining me for my Walk With Me on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Sort:  

Tabasco and chocolate seems like a fine combination to me. The other thing looks like the remains of a fence of a horse jumping obstacle ... that's all I got:) Your brunch looked great:)

I felt starving! Just by looking at those pictures. Yummy! Nice shots @old-guy-photos

Oh lol! Many thanks! Upped.

No, really? Are you being facetious? Chocolate and Tabasco?

I kid you not. Spicy dark chocolate is great:)

Ah... the sign of spring.
Actually, I believe I started #walkwithme.

FIRST1149
#walkwithme from Marina Bay Sands | 跟我从滨海湾金沙走
haha.. I'm not trying to claim ownership of a tag. ha, like there is a way to claim ownership even. but I want to be the first. :-) @lyndsaybowes can come and correct me if I'm wrong.

Ok very good. I wasn't sure. I am starting to walk more with the nicer weather, so I will use the #walkwithme tag more. Now I will credit you. :)

There's no need to and I think someone is welcome to run it regularly as a challenge. I will randomly still use #walkwithme
I'm busy enough with #beautifulsunday :-)
hm... seems my upvoted didn't register earlier.

That photo of the random forest structure is a goal post for leprechauns. They toss the gold coins over the post and into the pot....hence the pot of gold.

Now just be careful out there because not all leprechauns are friendly - like the keeper of the goal post. He can be a tad ornery much like his cousin Chucky.

Just giving you a friendly warning.☘️

river.jpg
Goal Post Keeper

Hey! I didnt even have a lizard pic in this whole post!!! LOL

Just keeping ya honest is all :)

Does @dswigle know you ate out and I am sure cheated on your diet? :P

Speaking of that, we need to eat out a lot less again. It's an easy habit for us to slip into.

Thanks for taking us on your walk! We have been talking about doing that more now that our temps are a bit warmer.

Certainly not! Coach is on a cruise ship totally unaware! However the omlette is not bad on this diet. Eggs and ham are ok, now the potatoes I only had a few, so thats ok. :) I have been doing really well and she has done great on it. I hope she will do a video on it when she returns!

Thanks for sharing this beautiful day with us, I loved the natural streamers, and of course the food looked to die for! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Oh its an honor to have you stop by! I always enjoy your walk with me posts!

"Practice driving" with your child - that is about as sublime as life gets... Nice trifecta!

Looks like you got some nice weather going on Paul, I could be wrong but I think the wooden structure was to tether horses to while they rested and took water and food. The bird house on top of the flap pole is very funny. Your food looks very tasty, and spicy biscuits....very sublime! Super post thank you for joining in.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

That is great that you can let your daughter practice her driving an hour each way. Sounds like some good dad/daughter time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90