La Pointe de Nyon, Morzine 🇨🇵 • Friends Trip 007

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_20181009_213720_692.jpg

Welcome back on Friends Trip 🏔️

Another day, another hike !

Today we are going for a huge hike, 18km for 1200m⬆️ to "La Pointe de Nyon" from our home litterraly 🏃 We started it from our flat with our firend, Flavian !

IMG_20181009_111810.jpg

This is Lu & Flavian on their way to the big mountains 🏔️

IMG_20181009_114047.jpg

Lets get it started !
A long hike in the forest where I didn't shoot pictures before to see the sun again at the middle !

IMG_20181009_131845.jpg

IMG_20181009_133941.jpg

The view on Morzine in unreal !

IMG_20181009_135046.jpg

IMG_20181009_134459.jpg

As we walk on a ridge, we have scenary pretty much 360° around, it's huge ! By the way, you can Say Hello to Switzerland 🇨🇭 right there !

IMG_20181009_140847.jpg

Classic Chicken #photography with the "Mont Blanc" on the horizon 🏔️ 4810m & highest mountains of Europe !

IMG_20181009_150221.jpg

We are only just a tiny bit over 2000m here in Nyon but I can tell those 3 hours to hike up were enough for us yet, we will get you Mt Blanc one day, we will ! 🏃

IMG_20181009_173458_748.jpg

Pollution 😷☣️🏭

Yes, I do live in a wonderful part of the world !

But as we live on the boarder with Italy & Switzerland, it's a huge "Route" for trucks around Europe ! You put a lot of industry in the valley and here you are, the Mont Blanc valley is more polluted more than Paris ! ☣️

Sad time to live here surrounded by gems & destroying it at the same time...

IMG_20181009_163232.jpg

Et voilà, c'est fini pour aujourd'hui !

Let me know if you want to learn more about the death valley here in Chamonix ! 🏭

Screenshot_20181009-191222.png

There is my #actifit of the day on my blog but it didn't work well ! My Fit Bit watch announced 18km for 31k 🏃I still wait to anwser from @actifit 💡

Thanks for reading this, hope you enjoyed it 🙌

See ya in a other Friends Trip 🏔️

@mylifeisnotbad

Sort:  

howdy from Texas mylifeisnotbad! haha, love that username, it is very positive and creative. this post is great. The views are stunning! Do you guys do this kind of hiking alot? I mean, you must be in good shape and have much endurance right?

Hey @janton ! I m good thanks, hows Texas ? :) Thanks for taking your time! Yes, we hike every week & run also! I wouldnt say shape but we keep it alright ^^ I'm a skier first, so I have one more month left to get fit before the winter Season ^^ Do you hike ?

oh how interesting, how do you get fit for skiing?

What a long hike! You must have been exhausted! I love the views.

We have been to Santis in Switzerland today :) We also want to make it to Mont Blanc but there is so much preparation involved and not that much time. But hopefully one day :)

Thank you for sharing!

Mont Blanc is another level, yes ! ^^You need to be ready & guess what i'm not (yet) ^^ Are you staying in Switzerland ? You got me motivated to shoot & realise a movie about Chamonix, pollution death valley. I start to write what I should shoot ! Any idea ? I will also get connected with association who are into it to check infos & learn more! Thanks again for the motivation ! Have a great sunday ! I'm young on steemit, not enough SP, (I have 1post/day or a few comments only) I just spend steems to SP, so I can post ! Is it the best way ? Hoppefully one day, I will get more steempower, so you can read this and the continuing story !🏔️ 😂Screenshot_20181014-132325.png

I've been living in Switzerland for 8 years already. I've heard that the new users have these issues and I feel sorry for them and for you. I don't understand how you are supposed to grow your account if you're not able to talk to other people. Anyway, are you planning to be active? A couple of months ago I invested some money to Steemit so I don't face any issues right now. But I understand that not everyone can and want to do it. Anyway, I do power up by exchanging Steem into SP. I'm looking at the long term so I'm not cashing my Steem out.

You can also reach me on discord delishtreats#6850 if you wish. I'd love to talk to you over there if you don't have RC available.

I don't know Chamonix so I don't have any tips for you, but I've heard that it's very popular. We try to see as much as possible in Switzerland before going to the French Alps :)

Sorry but what is discord or RC ? ^^
How much did you invest ? You know I have others things to think about before investing in a blog where nobody really care about my writing (there's is Facebook for that ahaha) si I don't really know what should I do ?! But yes I do love steemit but not the way they want me to pay to post... ): @steemit ???

Discord is a place where you can chat with people (you can download it). RC means resource credit - this is what is limiting you from posting more.

Beginning are hard. You need to connect and engage with people. Once you build your own 'community', you'll be fine. You can't expect people coming over to your posts, just because your posts are good :) There are plenty of authors here and you need to become visible by interacting with others.

And believe me, this is not to compare with FB. The platform is very different.

This issue with RC came recently after the HF and we still hope that the new accounts will get some sort of a support to be able to function normally.

I invested a couple of thousands as the more SP you have, the more curation reward you can earn. Also, from the long term perspective SP is earning you interest and believe me, it is higher than any bank would give you :)

Very beautiful from France. Great nature and photos. Follow you I want to see Moore from a nice country :)

Thanks a lot, your photography are amasing ! Just followed you too, good job 🙌


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82