~ 31 ~ Walk With Me in Seabright, Nova Scotia

in #walkwithme7 years ago (edited)

A Very Crisp Fall Day...

Wow, I almost needed a hat and gloves...almost. I knew I'd be fine because any kind of physical activity gets me warmed up pretty fast, I am getting in better shape from all this walking but I do still have a lot of, shall we say, padding...

IMG_9836.JPG

The orange reflection of the trees in the water...

A Walk Along The Wooden River

My friend Carol and her beautiful companion Diego picked me up around 9:30 in the morning to go for a hike, we chose the Wooden River Road again because we knew the path would be fairly dry. There are some other trails and paths we will go on soon I just need to get some proper footwear for muddy, boggy hiking.

IMG_9801.JPG

Moon Phase ~ Last Quarter ~ Illumination: 50%

IMG_9804.JPG

Flowers trying to trick me into thinking it's still Summertime...

IMG_9827.JPG

But they can't trick me for long...it's obviously Autumn. Oh, and Hi Diego!

IMG_9825.JPG

IMG_9843.JPG

Don't you find it hilarious when dogs carry around massively long branches and try and use it as a stick to fetch? I do, but Carol says she doesn't because Diego has a bad habit of grabbing one when he's behind her, then running towards her and taking her out by the back of the knees lolololololol (I know I shouldn't laugh). And of course right after she told me that I witnessed him do it. Shit...

IMG_9846.JPG

IMG_9822.JPG

Beautiful moss, perfect for napping on...

IMG_9823.JPG

For most of the hike you can hear, and see glimpses of the river.

IMG_9849.JPG

IMG_9831.JPG

I got some wood you may like to see...

IMG_9832.JPG

IMG_9833.JPG

We found an area some people must have cleared to party at or whatnot, they even brought this bench there.

Today I Was Absolutely Amazed By Reflections In Pools Of Water On The Path!

IMG_9808.JPG

IMG_9810.JPG

IMG_9817.JPG

It's hard for me to believe that ^^^ is a reflection...

IMG_9814.JPG

IMG_9813.JPG

Thank you for coming on another "WalkWithMe" I hope you enjoyed today's shots, none of my photos are ever edited unless I specify that they are. I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's get fresh air and fitness together!

Check out the latest walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

Walk With Me on the beautiful streets of the capital of Ukraine. The journey to Ukraine. By @sokoloffa

Walkwithme Trip To Fort Christmas: 1950s House By @taskmaster4450

Walk With Me In The Hullett Marsh By @shaunf

IMG_9837.JPG

Sort:  

Wow those reflection pics are amazing. Alaska does the same thing with branches... trying to drag along a old cypress tree everywhere ... looks like a beautiful walk as usual

Ba ahhahahahaaaa oooh Alaska, yep I can picture that perfectly!!

She looks so retarded tho... she likes the huge sticks... the longer and bushier the better... funny story... she won't chase a stick if i throw tho

Always good to see your posts.

And always great to see you @gardengirlcanada! I bet the fall colours there are getting pretty amazing eh???

Yes they sure are. I am going to do a post today or tomorrow with photo's of the colors.

I love it , nature always brings so much positive vibes

I'm glad these photos could bring you Joy.

Beautiful, the reflection photos are amazing!

I only wish you had been able to capture the moment Diego took out the friend with his stick! 🤣🤣 I do hope she was OK though!

Thank you for appreciating the reflections, and yeah she was OK, Diego wasn't running very fast and the branch was pretty thin :) :) :)

It's the mirror reflection effect.

Stunning! Thanks for taking us with you :)

Aw, hey thanks for appreciating the photos Mark! xo

Oh my! Beautiful pictures! Yes, the reflections were amazing! I think your furry child liked looking at his reflection! Cute! <3

Thank you so much for loving the photos Anna!

You are welcome! Thanks for sharing! Love the walkwithme # :))

i love the pictures! ...i start wearing a hat and gloves very early) +6-8 might be the right temperature for me to put them on :D

Hey that looks like my cat

fantastic photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05