Sudden Random Art - Adelaide - Steem capital of Australia

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Welcome to a fresh walkwithme in Adelaide South Australia.

I was on the way to the central markets in Adelaide CDB when I spotted this strange guy out the front of the Hilton Hotel.

The body seems to be made out of something resembling leaves?

Not sure what this is about but I spotted this guy as I continued on my way. Pretty cool art!

Looking around I was wondering if maybe there were more, I wasn't disappointed. Just above the entrance to the markets, these guys were hanging off the roof, What is this all about?? who knows but who cares I love all sorts of public art pieces on display, so cool and so many talented people out there.

Into the main entrance and seems like they are hanging from the ceiling.

Don't bother trying to call someone as it's just not possible - these guys are everywhere. Is it some kind of Doctor who alien invasion :)

Unfortunately as per usual I can't  name the artist(s), or even explain the story of why these guys are popping up all over the market area in the Adelaide CBD - I assume maybe something left over from fringe, either way pretty cool stuff!

That's it for another walkwithme I'm afraid, I hope people enjoy the art. 

All the best and take care out there

Sort:  

@lordnigel, You've said and thought the right way and that is, definitely the actual reason is not coming out for what these art pieces are made but they are awesome, eye-catching and unique for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think many artists are under appreciated in our society. We are all artists in truth, but some are really gifted and most work really hard with little recognition - I'm so glad many works are becoming more public and shared so many more people can appreciate.

Agreed with the point of everyone is artist. When it comes to Recognition then it's not about everyone's case because this world of competition. Enjoy your time ahead.

Love the random stuff that pops up on your walks 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks - to think all those years I just walked around and didn't take a moment to appreciated and look up and see all the great stuff right in my home city.

One of these creepy Spiderman bastards was hanging from a pole on Pirie St the other night.
Creepy creepy bastards.

They seem to be multiplying - maybe an invasion - time to dust off that shotgun you were suppose to turn in, in the late 90's people.

Dear lordnigel:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82