Street art - Adelaide - Steem capital of Australia

in #walkwithme5 years ago

Here's a few more random pictures I took walking around Adelaide CBD.

There is heaps to see in Adelaide but the street art can be something quite spectacular. Things have been busy with work and other Steemit activities but here's a few snaps I took this week.

...I think this piggy is pretty cool, he can be seen on the the footpath as you enter China town. Unfortunately as per usual I can't name the artist, but I don't think this should stop it from being shared with my Steemian pals.

This one below is not a Pro job, but it clearly shows talent. 

And another snappy I took on Unley Road

And to finish up this unusual structure on Unley Road.

That's it for another walkwithme I'm afraid, I hope people enjoy the art. I think next time I might do a 'super post' combining all the 'best of' pictures to date with a few new ones thrown in of course :)

All the best and take care out there

Sort:  

Is piggy new? I don't remember seeing it when we were last there.

By the way, I've just been reading some fiction on here and suddenly realise you never did finish yours. Will we be seeing any more installments?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, piggy is new :)

...I was thinking about that just today - Sadly, I think though you were my only dedicated reader :(

I'll see if I can do a fresh installment with references to the past and see if there is renewed interest and continue the story...I don't want to spam Steemit if only one person see's it as value :)

I was just saying to honeydue, that the thing with fiction is there isn't always much to comment on, even if you enjoy it, so its hard to know if anyone's reading. So there may well have been others.

Posted using Partiko Android

OK, I'll do another page....hmmn maybe I could do more if someone was willing to be editor :)

OR Maybe I need a contest or something to encourage people to start from page one..hmmn.

One person seeing it as value is still value. And even if no one else was seeing the value (statistically unlikely) you are seeing the value (if you're enjoying the process) in which case just post the bloody thing XD

I hate the term value add and anything related I want to set fire to it RAWR

Hahaha okay I've been told.

Gulp! I couldn't imagine an angry upvote.

Arghh the story behind the piggy! nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29