1rst Quad Ride Of The Season

in #walkwithme6 years ago

IMG_3398[1].JPG

The last day of school is tomorrow and we have decided to make the last day today. My son and I decided to celebrate, so we took the quads out for a ride.

IMG_3399.JPG

Grabbed our fancy headgear and hit the trail.

IMG_3400.JPG

The short trail takes us to a flat spot we enjoy. A good place to go crazy.

IMG_3403.JPG

This is a place for my son to feel free on his little quad. I parked the bike in the meantime to take some scenic pictures.

IMG_3412.JPG

This lake is practically in our backyard. It is good for catching trout, pike, bass, blue walleye and perch.

IMG_3410.JPG

The clouds are quite stunning today. I couldn't go on without taking a picture and sharing it with all of you. Like someone painted the skies.

And now for the fun part.

Aaden decided to do some exploring and found himself some mud. I don't know why or how he managed to turn his quad to the side and get stuck.

IMG_3415.JPG

Hoping you can see the mud fly in the air in this picture. I actually thought that it wasn't that bad and the reason why he got stuck was because of the land being lifted where the tall grass is.

Well you know how looks can be deceiving? It was definitely one of those. Once I got close to his bike, I slid and almost fell on my ass. That mud was quite soft and quite wet. I pulled on the quad since there is no reverse on this tiny thing, and had Aaden press on the gas to go. I didn't realise that he never turned the bars to go in the right direction, so he ended up going back in the same spot. I did again and as I was about to tell him to wait for me to move, he pressed on the gas spraying me with mud. Just so you know, mud does not taste good. He found that to be pretty funny and sprayed me a couple more times.

IMG_3420.JPG

This is what I love most about quading. Playing in the mud, seeing it fly and getting dirty. You are not having fun until you get stuck.

IMG_3422.JPG

And he got stuck again.

IMG_3432.JPG

This time I wasn't about to go in water. I thought about taking my quad and pushing him out with it but then again, bad idea if I get stuck, bigger heavier bike isn't so nice to get out by myself. Thankfully the front of the bike didn't have much water and was easily pulled out.

We had fun going in circles and tearing up the dirt as much as his little quad could.

IMG_3424.JPG

Just after taking that picture I lost him again. Then he riding out of the bushes. This is one of the most sweetest boys I know (even through his most... trying of times, ya I'll just call it that.)

IMG_3431.JPG

After he gave me the sweetest of flowers he took off. I tried to take a picture of him with it but he was too shy. I think this picture with him in the background is just perfect.

We headed home and I let him have one more thrill on his quad.

IMG_3433.JPG

He went at it twice which resulted in stalling the bike. This itty bitty thing is not made for durability. I once again had to get him out of the water and start the bike anew.

Here is a couple more scenic shots of a place we like to fish for perch and bass. We usually sit on the bridge or on the big rocks beside and cast our rods. Trying our best to deal with the bugs.

IMG_3435.JPG

IMG_3434.JPG

To end our quading adventure, I would like to present to you another picture of Aaden being stuck AGAIN with his quad.

IMG_3437.JPG

He went over a rock that was too big for his bike to go over. It lifted the 2 front tires and stalled the bike. Why on earth would it stall? I don't get it.

We had a lot of fun this evening and we are hoping to find bigger mud pits the next time we go on a quad adventure. Thanks for stopping by! xx

Sort:  

Oh my Wow, you all have a piece of paradise there...until you mentioned all the bugs I was wanting to jump right in the photos of the lake. Ok, I still want to go.

That's so awesome that your boy got stuck so many times hahaha, memories for life you are creating xo Such a great Mama!

Bah the bugs won't bother you if you are in the lake :p Come on over, we will have beers!

Im just thinking what he will do if he has a bigger ATV later on. It will be awesome to see him go, he'd get less stuck :p oooooooor more stuck LOL

Thank you for coming by and checking out my post. I love your dress by the way, you are looking very beautiful ^_^

Thank you Foxy! You're gonna have to get creative when he gets stuck in the big ATV hahaha :) I can't wait to see :) :)

I will put the pulley system thingy on it, hoping there are trees around to help him get out lol. But thats a couple years down the road. He still has plenty of time to get stuck with his little one :p

Honey Hive Bomb Comment.pngBomb

Thank you <3 <3

What a great mom you are! Can I be adopted? Just so I could spray ya with mud and get away with it.

HAHA! Sure I will adopt you :p but be warned, not everyone gets away ;)

Wow! We call those ATV here. I've only done it twice. To think you can do it whenever you want Foxy is super duper cool! I'd love to give that a try and see you in action. :)

Thanks for sharing your home. ^^

I got no one to film or take pictures of me when I am on my quad. Im the sole picture taker here lol. And other than my son, I have no one to ride with.

:) Better train the kids! lol Aw! I wish I could do that whenever I feel like it! :)

Why on earth would it stall? I don't get it.

To make those lasting memories of .... "you remember that day on the quads, how you got stuck, threw mud all over and stalled out 4 times...that was a fun day" ... The reason for the stalls, to set the memory in the stones of the sore muscles afterward.

Ha! You are awesome! I love you :D Just reading this:

to set the memory in the stones

has made my day and you are absolutely right. Am I ever glad you stopped upon my post!

That lake is a beautiful blue. Having family fun is the best!! Thanks for sharing.
Joy

It is a wonderful lake to have in the area. Thank you for stopping by :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 71 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Cool and thank you, gonna check this all out ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29