Walking New York City - Part 2

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Here's part 2 from Saturday's visit to the Big Apple.

And here's a link to part 1 in case you missed it: Walking New York City - Part 1.


NYC-10-06-2018-18.jpg

New York City Ice Cream is apparently in a turf battle with Mister Softee.


NYC-10-06-2018-9.jpg

This officer was stationed right in Times Square and was very patient with a barrage of questions and requests for pictures and horse petting from the many gathered around him.



The Carole King musical Beautiful is one of the most popular musicals now playing on broadway.


Right place at the right time.


It's not all sunshine and rainbows 😳


That's a lot of balconies!


The backpacker.


cognoscere.jpg


All images @cognoscere and taken on Saturday October 6th, 2018 in New York City (Sony DSC RX100M5)

Sort:  

Great to enjoy this second part excellent shots you have taken there :D

Hey, so good to see you after so long @cognoscere, I'm glad to see you're still snapping awesome pics wherever you go. I love the horse's afro, and backpack girl is pretty chic too.

Yeah, I needed a break and it's been a busy summer both family and work-wise. All good though!!!

Another wonderful selection of photographs from New York @cognoscere.

Does it take quite some time to get such a varied collection together or do you just snap away and choose the best ones?

It looks like a very considered collection given the subject range.

I'm always fascinated by the shots people choose to take. 😊

Thankyou @gillianpearce. NYC is fast paced so yeah, many (most) photos wind up getting deleted. Plus I'm not all that at ease snapping pictures of strangers ;-)

I'm not all that at ease snapping pictures of strangers

I feel exactly the same @cognoscere. I feel really self conscious taking shots inside shops as well and other small places.

I'm not very good at deleting photographs unfortunately but I will have to get better at it once Google gets full!

I'm frequently filling up my phone. 😢

Awesome photos. There is some color harmony in yellow broom and poster.

I wouldn't want that cops job.

That's exactly what I was thinking, to be out there in those massive crowds, given all that's gone down in recent history.

Every time you found most various and impressive photo shots. These walking part of shots awesome @cognoscere.

Where's the Mister Softee truck? What are the latest developments in that feud?

I wonder what the horse is thinking when all the people are crowding around and petting it?

If the play is so good, why's there an ad for it on the garbage disposal area? Ha ha.

Sit back and enjoy your day! Sucks about the wreck. "Look Mom, from our balcony I can see more balconies!"

:)

New York Ice Cream used to be called "Master Softee": NYT: Next Stop, Summer: A Day Aboard a Mister Softee Truck

I didn't realize there was a whole big thing. I do actually remember the branding of Mister Softee trucks. Didn't know they were so iconic.

Nice captures from the New York roads .
Keep sharing

In black & white mode . Pics are looking classic. Nice photography

Good phorography of people on road . Your pics are always different .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36