A Bunch of Turkeys at a Roadside Protest to "Stop the Dump"

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

Just a bunch of turkeys out doing their civic duty. If only the rest of us had this much fortitude!

I got so close I was afraid that they were setting me up to launch an attack.








cognoscere.jpg

Sort:  

Nice pics taken of turkeys .
Keep posting , thanks for sharing

Amazing photo capture my dear friend @cognoscere.... bunch of turkeys throat is looking gorgeous..........

Wow...mots powerful photo shots @cognoscere. The nature has beautiful birds.

Those birds are MEAN. The chased my grandson once and bit him on the back. Are they edible? lol

Omg...They ready to attack.. Weird looks indeed from them.
Well expressions from them.

Those are some Mondo Tom's. Not sure I'd want to mess with them either. Though they WOULD fit on a plate ( : Just kidding...I couldn't eat them. The wild turkeys are always messing about in my brush pile, and make a huge pile on the sidewalk. We've had discussions, but I just can't get them to stop. Oh well.
It is cool when the males puff up and fan that tail. Guess it makes them look formidable to mountain lions or wandering photographer's.

Very beautiful photography dear friend
Have a nice day and keep posting

Amazing pictures

I hadn't known that turkeys were so civic-minded. That's really cool they're so involved in the process out there. It's an important topic and equally important for all kinds of people (and fowl) to let their voices be flock... er herd... sorry, heard! That's it, heard. ;)

I think they're just getting cocky because they made it through last Thanksgiving. Maybe someone forgot to tell them there's another one coming around the corner. :D

Very impressive fowls. Looks like they are putting a show on for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91