Mother Nature...Please Make Up Your Mind

20180117_140913.jpg

I woke up today with about 6 inches of powder everywhere I looked. Needless to say that the weather lady missed her prediction of a light dusting. Although, it shouldn't stick around long since it will be about 60 degrees in a few days lol.

I have a few errands to take care if in town but first I must play with puppy in the snow.

20180117_141045.jpg

He loves playing in the snow.

20180117_141037.jpg

20180117_140949.jpg

20180117_140946.jpg

At this moment I remembered that I forgot my gloves lol.

20180117_140924.jpg

Enough playing, gotta get things done and muh fingers thawed out. The roads were pretty slick.

20180117_142146.jpg

I love this lone little tree, dont know why...just do.

20180117_150414.jpg

One day I will tell you about this special stretch of road.

20180117_142410.jpg

Once I get to the little plaza where I can knock out my errands, I find Old Glory in her usual spot. I pay respects to her in my own little way.

20180117_145456.jpg

The parking lot is bare due to the winter storm.

20180117_145356.jpg

Bandito got a package this time instead of a handfull of bills, it's a good day!

20180117_145317.jpg

Here's some cool trees in the area that I thought deserved some attention.

20180117_152006.jpg

20180117_150320.jpg

20180117_150313.jpg

20180117_145502.jpg

20180117_142132.jpg

Before heading back home, I must fill up this gas guzzler. I like muh truck but she costs a lot to drive.

20180117_164641.jpg

20180117_164715.jpg

Many of you will be able to relate with the next part of my blog but some probably wont. This light right here infuriates me to no end!

20180117_151520.jpg

Whoever invented the TPMS (TIRE PRESSURE MONITORING SYSTEM) did a great job. But whoever designed the sensors for muh truck needs an ass whoopin! I've already had these replaced before at 500 bucks a set and the seals inside just continue to go bad. So whenever we have cold weather, I have air to leak out via these sensors. But thats an entire other blog but since I had to deal with it today, I may as well share it with yall too. All 4 tires were low!

20180117_151945.jpg

But lucky for me, I have a compressor that is capable of inflating them up to the proper PSI.

20180117_152657.jpg

The worst one was 26 PSI. Thats 10 pounds low!

20180117_153234.jpg

After about 10 minutes and a few frozen body parts, all four tires were back to normal.

20180117_153608.jpg

I started to venture down towards the pond or through the woods some but the whole tire thing changed my thoughts on that...maybe tomorrow if it's still around lol.

Going inside to chill out with puppy for the rest of the day. Yall have a great day!

20180109_215340.jpg

Sort:  

I didn't realize you were fan of my home team haha 🐻

I didnt realize your home team was my favorite team lol, cool deal! Da Bears!

One must ALWAYS make time to play with the pooch. Its a moral imperative, ESPECIALLY in the snow.

Gorgeous winter shots. OMG! That tree lined road haunts me.

It was 60 degrees today and muddy mess everywhere lol! I had only one day to get some snaps in before it melted.

Well it was magical the day you captured these photos. ;)

A beautiful snowy #walkwithme!!

Ok, this is the cutest photo EVER!!!!! How could you ever say "no" to this look...

Trust me, I don't say no to him. He's got his daddy whipped!

Looks C0-0-0-0-0-ldddd. Brrrr! The pics give me the shivers.

I've been wondering about you and where you've been lol. I see you got your profile picture up, looks great! I wish that you would have notified me when you posted your intro post. I looked for it the day after we spoke last and didn't see it and then life took over and my short memory got the best of me, sorry about that. You're making forward progress nevertheless.

I really don't have the hang of the system here yet but I'll get there. It is interesting in your post that you tell a picture story, I like that. I don't get out much anymore so I'm somewhat limited on that. I'll figure out a nitch that works for me. lol

Thats true, you will find your own path I'm sure. You dont have to go anywhere to make posts like these. Many people, including myself, will just get outside and walk through their neighborhood and post a few photos and talk about them. If you are interested in doing this, be sure to use the walkwithme tag as your first tag like I did. The creator of this tag @lyndsaybowes, supports authors that use this tag. Feel free to browse around and see how different people use the tag. I used it the other day when I was walking around on the farm taking pictures. That was the day I found the bubbles in the pond 😁

There's my baby boy! How sweet :)

He says he misses you :(

Sounds like you got a taste of our Denver weather... 6 inches of snow one day... sunny and 60 the next..

Bad ass looking dog there.. I think its funny when they decide to play in the snow.. as long as I'm properly dressed.. or better.. watching from the patio..

Great pics.. love the snow covered trees.. especially the lone pine.

Thanks for sharing..

Da Bears..

Just when I though N.C. was the only place with bipolar weather lol. Thanks for the compliment on the puppy, he's my baby boy!

A good and normal snowy day. Such is the life of the snow belt residents.
Not to add insult to injury. Ha
Our Friend Clif is reporting a "mini ice age is here." So, --if-- he is right.
Get ready for more of same this winter and the following winters.
Sorry bad on me. lol

Francis

Shame on you @francisk

It he is right? You would want to know.
Just find you a place in Florida.
Just make it below I-4 someplace. Either East or West Coast.
Just for you. Now be better than I am. Don't be looking at the young girl. Ha


It will take a lot of your time. Nothing I can do about that.

Francis

Awesome post Bandit! 👍 Colt is cute as ever! My tire pressure light came on recently, and turned out i had a big ol' nail in one! Would have been flat by morning for sure! It saved me 😀

They are handy for sure at times. It's just that mine suck ass because the rubber seals keep going bad in them and then leak air. It's good to see ya over here!

That's a great shot of your special stretch of road! That would be quite a challenge in the icy weather! Stay warm and keep pumping that gas and air! ; )

Here is another picture of that stretch of road for your viewing pleasure :) I also have photos of it during fall of the year which are beautiful as well. Thank you for the visit @haphazard-hstead !

That's a beautiful stretch of road. Maybe not the easiest driving, but it sure is pretty in that snow! Drive safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10