Weekend Walk and Longboard Sesh

in #walkwithme6 years ago

AD169466-6E7E-476C-9DFD-855DD9F14B2D.jpeg

Today the weather was nice it was. Well it was sunny anyway. It was about 42 degrees ferenheit today which is certainly an improvement from late. So naturally I wanted to go outside and enjoy myself. I decided to hit up once if my favorite local paths.

6EE86AD5-4067-44AF-AE76-CCFDB9CE5A70.jpeg

Now I started off on my long board. But ended up going a little less than 8 miles. So I definitely had to walk a bit of it. Especially since it was my first time in the board since summer...

F2A54944-4F16-4861-B291-A720478A6EC2.jpeg

One of the spots I walked was right on the water. This is one of the biggest forest preserves by me. It is the one with the elk if you remember from way back. There are numerous ponds and other water throughout, but I really liked this one.

06FB2122-0054-4C74-BE50-A929B875C1F9.jpeg

A nice long walk with a little skating in between. Not a bad way to finish out the weekend.

Anyone else longboard?

EAA1B5EB-0001-48B6-8C04-D232F52BF9BE.png
05FEAF4F-24A9-4065-BBB4-9DF63D1EF53F.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice. Looks like summer is right around the corner.

That was a very good walk. I see that you have no snow. That makes it a lot easier to walk. This is a good time of the year for you and others in the cooler climate.
Spring is here and Summer will soon follow.
Thank you
--
@bonniehere

Oh how I miss riding longboard outside, sadly I still got another month before the roads will be clear here.
If you are interested in learning some longboard tricks, and want to take part in a contest, I've got a Longboard Dance Lessons series I'm working on where we do just that. As well as I'm just trying to bring all the longboarders on Steemit together, to grow the longboarding community on steemit. I also created a Discord server and a Facebook page if you are interested in joining. I don't have a ton of Steem Power, but I hope to grow that as our group grows. LONGBOARDING ON STEEMIT6_o.jpg
facebook group

Very cool. I can't really do tricks and all that but I love to ride. Following now so I can stay in the loop.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34