IT PAYS TO BE DISCIPLINED

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)


https://postimg.cc/image/41cycqf93/

One of my friend shared this with me,i hope you learn from it.

Parents let us share this with our children / wards.
Oluwanishola Akeju writes and I thought it wise to share:

Just few weeks after I completed my NYSC. One of our family friend was urged to help me out with a job. He was a well known man in the city. We were sanguined and cocksure about his ability, because he trades with big men.

Soon enough, he called me one morning to meet him at his office which I did. I got there, I met two other men together with him. He told me to wait while they bring their meeting to an end. So I went back to the reception.

Shortly, he called me hurriedly after putting a call through to the receptionist. He requested i get him a car spare part. He sent me with what looked like he had no idea of the price. So he gave me excess cash and with any amount I get to price it, I should buy. So I took his car.


https://postimg.cc/image/mgxfa0j1z/

He suggested an area where I could find it to make it easier. And since I had no other place in mind, I went to the area he had mentioned.

I checked about 4 different shops. I noticed the price was with a difference of hundreds. But the lowest of the price was 12,000naira. I was given 45,000naira. I bought it.

On my way back. I started feeling uneasy. I began to envisage on the remaining cash.

I thought about making and claiming the price was much more. I percolated on making it over 30k; I also thought again about making it just 22k after all I was still going to tender a lot of cash.

I was really broke during that period which made it a tough test. I thought of several urgent things I needed that I would've been able to attend to.

Then It came to my mind that

"The blessing of God, it makes rich, and he adds no sorrow with it."

I couldn't pray about what choice to make.

But Firmly, I took my stand never to make a different price.

I returned to his office and gave him the cash left.

He asked about how I had gone pricing and buying which I narrated exactly how I had gone to several shops to make sure the price wasn't outrageous.

Just like a movie, they all stood to shake my hands. Reluctantly, I reached for their hands as I was surprised.

Those men in there, were there to experience my final test before my appointment for a post. They were manager and director of a private company.

They needed a purchasing officer fitting to handle both big and little 'purchase' in their establishment.

Where I had gone to buy, they've access to their mobile contacts. All the shops that sells car parts in that area were owned by just one person who was also their friend. It was just a call to confirm how much I had paid.

They were happy while I was still shocked with the question what if...

I was proud of myself.

That was how I got the job.

"Sometimes being sincere isn't for the good of others but for your breakthrough". A friend said

Honesty pays.

Every short cut eventually cuts short the journey and dream.

We must imbibe discipline, honesty, integrity, morals and live them as lifestyle.

Do not eat your tomorrow today.
Do not destroy your God-given opportunity by playing smart.
Do not destroy your image and family name on the altar of pressing needs.

Godliness with contentment, a GREAT GAIN.

Trust in God’s word and remain blessed. 😀👍


https://postimg.cc/image/y61ey4umv/

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vik3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!,@uncleg Your post has been upvoted by @reachout

Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158
Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34