Who am i?

in #wafrica6 years ago

1534321870654.jpg
I am a black strong lady
Born from a strong
Black African man and woman
In the hills of the african continent.
Where the road are zigzag

Raised in the valleys of my motherland
Where water is fetched in the nature
Of creation of wales and rivers.
Food not bought in the supermarkets but planted and harvested fresh from the gardens.
No charcoal stoves or gas cookers but firewood
Where nature resources are at its best.
FB_IMG_1534322741684.jpg

Neither do they fall sick nor grow old that easily.
For they are covered with nature.
Fresh air from the tall trees is all they take in.
The smell of fresh flowers is all the scent their is.
They drink nature clean water without chemicals.
And move gracefully ,strong and healthy.

Though I may go east,north or central
But west where the heart is remains the best.
With the modern things surrounding me
But the graceful,beautiful,green background of my motherland still remains the best.
I can't forget a single bit of it.
For every single moment spent their
Is a grateful moment.

I am my fathers daughter
I am my children's mother
I am the strong African lady from the hills
I am a black woman
I AM A PROUD UGANDAN.

I am me.
@mariez

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79