I KNOW OF A SAD 😢 SONG

in #wafrica5 years ago

35516148_857461484462155_5373823412437254144_n.jpg
As a careerist I always swing past the shallow field
Where glories of oxflies weave the skies into beauties of verity's
Absorbed in the course to grasp my rolls which embeam my nakedness:
My physical being. No how would I know weaver birds' wings sing so soothingly?
I have been a voyager who wobbles forth and back on a confused spot reeling rolls
I am so committed that even my birth and death meant naught to me but
To gain knowledge to know and the wisdom for wit and understanding to stand
In mud which soaked oceans of tears I read my white rolls into same and aced
In the fires which burnt brave hearts then there I wade through and was graced
Into the oceans without depths did I read my rolls through: I felt 'em earth at my mild heart and walked out drained
My careerism had long set me aside... to farther places where friends ignore
To come to play with and bloods have watered their bond into aught too
But as I have been cursed by fate to feet on reeling rolls to roll
I learnt of a sad song where bats be bigly with grinning reeking teeth as huge
as huge and as scattered and embellished as slimy shits smelling as
smelling as smell as the disgust you'd get with your nose when you open up
a fat who'd died for five days or so. Where the sun was so blue and the moon so darkly to dear
But these lands' land weaver birds wove the horizon before
Have 'em morphed ugly thus into bad bats with viral cuss to cure?
Bad bats whom I averse flapped without directions and blinded my reeling bulbous sights
With their jaws and their series of serrated fingers and toes and then I saw
Into the other side of a sadly maid singing a sad song
Quoth I I saw her clearer as bloods began to rain as tears from my sight
I walked stronger alongside tho' with my white rolls drained in bloods
She sang so beautifully sad that each holes on my black skin began to white and cry
She sang:
Of her tiny town where the golds go and the diamonds dear
And the earth furnished with paradise's energy's gleaming effects
Her lines emphasised of their leaves which fly like in the fancy motions I know
Where stars come closer to 'em fairy beings with their wands bearing some small star a-head
O she sang of her skies with two moons shining together at once and!
When her sun be so friendly with her and others who were hers
She sang of regret for being solitary all through before the invasion began
She blubbered all her tears: brought up the same words over and over
I moved and mourn for her or for myself as I mumbled towards to touch her
She turned aptly as I touched her and she cursed me to avoid her
Her eyes were empty sockets. The invasion claimed her eyes and town's
Then I began to fade back into consciousness with my feet turning into dust...
Gradually she pulled me forwards to foresee the worse in confinement and selfishness afore I was lost.

And this was a dream I dreamt dreaming of dreams to possess all forms of might, good from wrong
using rolls to chase all forms of know-hows at all expense that might abound
But this is her sad song beautifully sang without a gong on her tongue
All I heard were the whistlings which are her wastelands' echo from beneath the ground.
© Jodekss

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to jodekss! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

@jodekss, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Delegate SP to us Or Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jodekss from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25