I never expected it, but it happens

in #wafrica6 years ago

images(17).jpg
source pixabay

Most Nigerian would have come across the news about the resignation of our financial minister, Mrs Kemi Adeosun as a result of NYSC scandal around her for the past few months now.

I said I never expected it in the title of this post because it's not common here in Nigeria to see those in authority tendering their resignation letter as a result of such a scandal because we tend to play politics with everything. Even, if it is right, the opposition party would see it as a threat to their party and things like that.

I don't know whether to celebrate this as an achievement in the history of our beloved country or we should wait and see what the Mr president himself have in mind for us as regard this movement, Will it lead to the appointment of another northerner Muslim as her replacement just like he did with the director of DSS? Could it be for political reasons?

We can't answer now until we see his next move.... I keep my fingers crossed.

Thank you for reading through, I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05