How Much Do You Have In Your Bank Account?

in #wafrica6 years ago

IMG-20180704-WA0042.jpg

I have had people boast sometimes about how much they have in their bank accounts. I have seen others look down on others because they feel they have so much in their bank accounts. In all, I get more confused than I usually I'm. What is the essence of having so much in the bank when you can have your money work for you?

I come from what the society terms 'average family'. I do not have the most luxurious things of life, but I have never gine a day without food, and for that I am more than grateful to all who make it possible. I studied civil engineering with the intent of having a better life for myself and everyone around me, but in an uneven society like mine, you either have 'Abraham as father', get fortunate finding a work that keeps you off the street with almost nothing left after the month or diversify in your choice of income.

Talking about Choice of Income, it is usually fueled by the desire to survive. This is true if after several years of studying in the tertiary institution in anticipation of getting a well paying job after graduation, you come to realise that the jobs are not there. In most cases, we hear 'in-house recruitment or targeted recruitment' for an establishment bound by law to publish such positions in the national dailies. At the end of the day, we know who gets the jobs. Which leaves anyone that wants to survive by earning legitimately to think outside the box.

What It Means

Thinking outside the box means going the extra mile others are not willing to go, in order to get yourself established. To someone who studied medical related course for instance, thinking outside the box can mean being willing to assist in health education, observing the environment around you more closely. What if people around you do not get sick often but need somewhere to get ready made food? Will you be willing to satisfy that need by opening a restaurant? Or will you keep waiting for an opening in the medical field?

Times Are Hard..

Times are really hard, but the attitude of people are harder. Yes, I don't understand spending so much time daily on a social media that gets richer by your active participation while you boast of likes that fetch you no meal. As far back as 2017 when I knew little about investments, I invested. Today, some of those investments have started yielding fruit while I learnt the hardway from others. Will the failed investments stop me from investing on other things tomorrow? NO. I see 'FAILURE AS PART OF THE PROCESS OF LEARNING, AND NOT THE END OF THE PROCESS OF LEARNING".

The process of learning comes when we are willing to give our time, sacrifice our pride and comfort and embrace every opportunity that comes our way. Why not be in better position to give answer to the question, HOW MUCH DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT? For me, I usually don't have much in my bank accounts because I have learnt to make the little I have yield more by investing. Are you interested in learning how to earn without much capital? The time is now.

Sort:  

"How Much Do You Have In Your Bank Account?"

Not much. More Crypto than Fiat. 😉

That's cool 😎

How much do I have in my bank account? 1000 NGN minimum balance..😀😀. Do I believe investments? Yes!

Well articulated post though! And thanks for the quick reminder that successful people do what others cannot do.

😂 I usually don't have money in my bank account.

BTW, I bank with banks that allows me zero my account. I can't imagine leaving them with that 1k.

Thanks for coming around

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks so much

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 21.87% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Thanks.
I appreciate yoir supports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79