THE POWER OF I'M SORRY.

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

I am sorry, a short but mighty sentence!
If you wish to have a good relationship and also live long, then don't be proud with this short sentence, ‘I am sorry’. I believe strongly that many people who had gone to their early grave because they neglected the therapeutic power of ‘I am sorry’.
stock-photo-a-man-with-a-board-in-his-hands-210277576.jpgSOURCE
We are having troubles in our homes all
because some wives are too big to say ‘I am sorry’ to their husbands not forgetting the ego of husbands in saying same to their wives.
Quarrel get it way between friends because no party wants to take all the blame to say ‘I am sorry’. Sometimes both will be waiting for the other to apologize first. You will hearing stuffs like “Why should I be the first to say ‘I am sorry’?” He or she would beat his or her chest and utter the ego phrase, “a whole me!”

Welcome to Africa, where it a taboo for an an elderly person say ‘I am sorry’ to a younger person. It is tougher for them to do that than forcing a donkey to pass through a needle hole.
Almost all of us are victims of this discussion. We have lost valuable assets, opportunities, money and even lives because of this three word which want even take a minute to say it. It simply cost only a breath of speech. It won't change your name or stature. It won't change your social status.
stock-photo-i-am-sorry-offended-girl-is-looking-bouquet-of-tulips-in-male-hand-with-hesitation-she-is-1011204049.jpgSOURCE
Have you ever ask yourself why there is no or less domestic violence in the western world? The answer is very simple. It is simply because they understand the efficacy of ‘I am sorry’.
In where every situation that brings misunderstanding, I encourage you to be the first to utter the words, “I’m Sorry,” . Always be the one who is willing to forgive and let go. Don’t be proud to say “I’m Sorry’ to anybody you offend whether you are older than the person or the person is other than you.

Walk in forgiveness and using the powerful words of I’m Sorry. If you do that, trust me your life will change for the better. Now let’s all make it happen.

Much love,

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks so much for your support @wafrica

Yeah very powerful sentence but sometimes it aint easy to say

You got to swallow your pride and say it.

Yeah, sure lol swallow your pride man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17