i drive a happy car

in #vw6 years ago (edited)

a531ccd3-3279-4025-abaa-c115337c013e.jpeg


It's nice to get random hellos. Strangers wave and give me a thumbs up when passing. Friends text me to say they had a JNET sighting. They say my car makes them feel happy. It's like spotting a rainbow.

A friend tried to discourage me from making the drive to visit my family.

T: "You are going to be in a lot of pain. Take the train."

JNET: "I need to do the drive or I will feed the fear of not trusting beyond my daily driving routine. I need to feel happy driving my own car...not afraid."

I went through three different outfits before I settled into something I could manage wearing with my corset (lumbar support according to my doctor). I packed my supplements, near infrared lamp, and played the piano before getting on the road.

I made it to my family safely. I enjoyed a couple of happy random hellos on the road. Another bug driver and their passenger gave me a thumbs up and peace sign. AND my car managed the steep climbs like a champ. I feel pretty and powerful in my happy bug. But I was not unaffected by the commute. During my one and only stop to get petro, I got out of the car and found my legs shaking.

My right hand tremor was also more pronounced by the stress of the drive. My sister-in-law observed as she watched me relax and have dinner. It's March and I'm still on the mend from my December car accident. I made it to my family safely for Easter. I believe I will be okay.

The market will be okay too. The present dip is the worst I've seen since I've gotten into crypto but this article on how different generations create booms in the market was encouraging and exciting.

https://news.bitcoin.com/not-dead-theres-good-reason-to-be-long-on-bitcoin/

Stay bullish. Play and live the long game.

JNET


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I hear VW is gonna release an electric Bus!

That is awesome news!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JNET from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11