My most popular YouTube videos in February 2019

in #vpn5 years ago

It is really interesting to check your statistics if you are someone producing and creating videos for YouTube. And to be honest, that is one of the functions that I miss the most here at Steemit, the chance to check stats for your articles and to find out how many actually read whatever you produce. Isn't there a way to fix this? Does anyone know of a way or a solution to this, if someone wants to actually find out how many read your articles?

most popular youtube content.jpg

I guess it could be possible to add a certain picture to all your articles (from a different server), and whenever that image is loaded, it will count as one hit on an article - but still, it needs to be more advanced to make sure that robots/spiders aren't counted and so on. But, I find this to be a sorely needed function here on Steemit.

But, let me return to YouTube and to the stats for February. I have quite a lot of movies uploaded, and while some of them remain with only a couple of views after several days and months, others are getting more popular and more attention out there. I am not sure if it based on luck, or whatever makes the different videos get more attention and viewers or not, but I guess it is a mixture of luck, skills, and the amount of upvotes and comments given to a certain video by the viewers who by coincidence bump into it.

The five most popular YouTube videos in February 2019


Nr. 5:At the fifth place, there is a video I created about an error message on Hulu that you get if you try to stream content outside the United States. It is a very basic video, but I have noticed that lots of people don't just search for the solution to a problem, but instead, they type the actual error message into the search engine. So, if you do a Google search or a YouTube search for Hulu error id BYA-403-007, you are very likely to see the video I created about how to bypass that error.

Nr. 4: As the fourth most popular video in February, I made a short tutorial on how to watch Brooklyn Nine-Nine season 6 online. The brand new season is the first to be produced by NBC, and this crazy comedy cop show has millions of fans worldwide. I just noticed it on a list presenting the 20 most popular TV shows in the world at the moment. I am not sure whatever was the foundation of that list, but it sure is a popular show.

Nr. 3: I often write articles and create videos about Amazon Prime related topics. Every month, I create a video presenting the brand new content and the highlights coming to Amazon Prime in the USA. But, the most popular Amazon Prime related video in February 2019 was the movie describing how you can get access to and stream Amazon Prime content outside the United States. This video had almost 1000 viewers in February. It is unfortunate, however, that this is a clip I made back in 2016, and it is starting to get kind of out of date. It is a pity you cannot remake a video and upload it to the same address and place with different content. Either I have to delete it (and lose the status it has on Youtube with the viewers finding it), or I have to let it remain there, kind of out of date, but still...

Nr. 2: The second most popular video clip on YouTube in February 2019 was the clip telling viewers how they can stream The Blacklist season 6 on Netflix. I was out of the game when it came to The Blacklist for a very long time, but the sixth season caught my interest again and now I am addicted. I just read that NBC has renewed The Blacklist for a seventh season as well, meaning we will for sure get to see more of Raymond Reddington in the coming years as well.

The winner: The most popular video on YouTube in February in the IP Address Guide channel was the clip telling viewers how they can stream Suits season 8 on Netflix. The final episode of season 8 aired on the USA Network in the USA at the end of February, and lots of people are now looking for ways to stream the full season on Netflix. But, while most regions will only give you access to the first 5-6-7 seasons of Suits, there is one country in the world in which you can watch all eight seasons? Which one is that? That is the question so many people asked and found an answer to in the following YouTube video.

But, March is already running, and I believe there might be some changes on the top five list as March comes to an end. I cannot promise it, but I will do my best to write an update and let you know which are the most popular clips on the IP Address Guide Youtube channel in March 2019. Will my brand new video about how to watch Game of Thrones season 8 online be a hit as March comes to an end and April will start?

Thank you for reading and make sure to subscribe to this Steemit channel for more interesting articles in the future!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14