@ned doesn't approve? Damn Right!? Crazy...Maybe Normal!?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #votu8 years ago (edited)

Check this out kids! Have a look see.

2017-03-19_10-17-47.png

The More You Know!

They might be protesting HF-17

Your Views?

Sort:  

@ned please consider taking the approach of @clayop, by breaking up the segments of the hardfork to see what stake holders approve of and what they disapprove of with stake weighted polls, in the manner seen in this post -

https://steemit.com/governance/@clayop/voting-test-do-you-think-changing-to-a-flattened-curve-is-urgent

I'm sure the developers could help you - as CEO whose posts we all follow - to release a post with the front end showing upvotes only, and all comments declining payout.

I think all of the witnesses would like to move forward with a hardfork, just not like this. So many changes at once make is too easy to pick something to be dead against. I for one am glad to see they are willing to jeapardise their positions to stand up for what they believe.

He can do what he likes with his votes. I think some people have previously suggested that it might even be better if the big members of Steemit Inc refrain from voting altogether.

I've heard that suggested and disagree that they should refrain from voting. All rights come with responsibilities and my opinion is that if they use their right to voice their opinions with their votes, they should also act responsibly by listening to their users / stake holders concerns.

I would find it tough to stay objective if it was my company but that is me. I don't think there is any simple solution - most company owners have a big say in how they are run particularly early on so I can see both sides. Also I am a big Steve Jobs fan so it would be hypocritical of me to complain!

He should proxy to me, I didn't vote for most of those anyways. Could have saved him un-voting them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83