You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Xtrodinarypilot makes grits for Beanz

in #votu7 years ago

Man, the first time I tried grits I was hooked. That was when I was a 19 year old Boston Kid in Marine Corps Boot Camp in Paris Island. Boston is not exactly the most popular place for grits lol. We would have grits every day in boot camp, and any time I was able to get extra servings I would be sure to take them lol. I am pretty sure thats what kept me losing only 30 lbs of muscle and going down to 155 instead of 120. All the grits and extra butter I was eating to keep me from withering into a skeleton. Once I was done with the Military I moved to Virginia and Grits where every where. Now down here in Florida they are still really popular. But its funny how back then I had never even heard of them up north.

Sort:  

Yeah I have heard that story often about grits. Up north I think you would have likely called it hominy. That's how I was about a good clam chowder. It was like a seafood potpie filling lol.

LOL One day I will put up my Clam Chowder Recipe on here. I have not done the original recipe because I can not justify it as healthy.

Just drop the healthy and change you name to @recipe lol or you can run a 1 day a week cheat day recipe... Give me a shout out when you do lol

I will lol. I usually do that on my Youtube and put a Cheat Meal Playlist on it.

give me a shout out anyways haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48