Part III of the VOICES OF THE UNDERGROUND discussing Bots and Incentives on the STEEM blockchain

in #votu6 years ago

This time we have @aggroed showing us STEEM growth and the potential of bots to bring commerce to STEEM

Click here for Part I

Click here for Part II

Next week we will be LIVE on STEEMSTAR NETWORK

You can always tune in and take part by joining the VOTU discord server

Join us on discord

VO.TU.discord

Become a patron and get special perks in our growing discord community such as your own promotional channels

We accept crypto and upvotes ;)


bitshares.openledger

Sort:  

okay the idea of more people coming into steemit and adding value would surely increase the value of steem, my question still remain what is been done to retain users in this platform.
Lets say I joined today and from the display from steemit, it says post and earn and after making 10 post plus and I still haven't see the earning what do I do next?
The answer is quite simple I logout and forget about steemit ever existed.
Reason for this is that the user never had anyone to explain how things were been done here
He/She was never in a community.
I don't blame him for this cause at first when I joined there where numerous times I wanted to live but due to the help of communities I later joined assisted me in so many ways.
Now you might say why not join a group from the steemit chat community but the last time I checked, most of the popular group present there is come and drop your post nobody has time for anyone.
So what is been done to ensure that steemit don't just reach many people out there but rather give them a reason to stay that is if you are not a investor but rather someone looking to bring his content here, hope to share to this community and earn along the way?

Good question. Personally I think if facebook launched a cryptocurrency tomorrow and said you can pay Mark Zuckerberg and the major stakeholders to have your posts promoted and get cryptocurrency in return..... it wouldn't take off. So although I see commerce bringing value to cryptocurrency, I also think getting paid the token just for having a lot of the token isn't attractive to general users and if it doesn't attract the masses, it won't attract the bigger investors either.

if it doesn't attract the masses, it won't attract the bigger investors either.

you just said it all with the above comment

I really appreciate your work, I am getting a better understanding of the issues here with every post. I am with you, I feel like the HUGE potential value is HERE, as a vehicle for people to interact. Look at "reality TV" - not even real but people LOVE those shows. This is "reality reality." Once people realize they can "intereact with the stars" of the blogs they like, THIS platform will catapult the SD. But of course, opinions are like assholes... Anyway, at least I get where aggroed is coming from now.

I am always missing your VOTU podcast !!!! :-/ What hour and date should I book for the next @beanz ?

It starts 7:30pm UTC, what's your timezone? France time? 8:30pm

People love to interact and exchange ideas, photos, videos and all sorts of digital contents. If you succeed making all this monetizable to the masses, you'll become inevitably a billionaire.

Good post friend @beanz

You are a good example for the entire community that wants to contribute to the growth of this ecosystem of steemit

Upvote and follow you

Good job and follow i resteem post you @beanz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91