You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cycle of Life and the Cacophony of Statism

in #voluntaryism7 years ago

I would love that it were so, but as with communism, we must always take into account human nature.

What is the 'free market' fix for manipulation in the market? Our travel to a future of liberty has been hijacked, and the free market has not saved us yet. "But that's not a true free market!" That sounds like another argument I've heard. The psychopaths are not amenable to natural law. They cannot see it's benefit, and yet, time and again, they are handed the rudder of the power of state, and liberty wanes again.

If the free market was unquestionably superior, it would be unstoppable, yet here we are in this malignant mire that is threatening to destroy us all. I would love for the free market to be the be all and end all of nature taking it's course, but the disconnect between what we wish, and what I see is too great for me to continue believing in self regulating freedom in a world full of the stupid, the ignorant, and the insane.

I still hope that we will survive the process of the course that natural law will take to reach equilibrium, but time is short, and sane, informed reasoning seems more scarce than ever.

If you have knowledge that can convince me otherwise, I implore you to pass it along this way.

I've followed to see where you are going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14