You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–192 (press = push) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:

  1. Pressure:
    While you were away, the pressure to do my best was at an all-time.

  2. Repress:
    We baked the cookies but repress the information about what ingredients we put in them so that we could keep our customers coming back for more.

  3. Oppress:
    If I stand before you here today and you feel oppressed by anything that I say, please, take that bullshit to someone who cares.

  4. Depress:
    Those who prayed or continue to pray to Moloch must be some of the most depressed people this world has to offer.

  5. Impression:
    The first impression I often leave with people is one that doesn't get me invited back to their house in the Hollywood Hills.

Sort:  


Good work!

If I were invited to anyone's home in the Hollywood Hills, the first and only impression I'd leave is the impression that I did not care – cuz I would NOT even go!

🤣 True LA style - ditch em.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94