You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–164 (optic, opto = vision) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE:
1- After getting my glasses fitted by the optician, I realized that one eyeball was significantly higher than the other, and that my ears were not equidistant from the front of my head.
2- The optometrist swore that I would get used to my glasses, but the distance vision was so poorly adjusted that I fell down the stairs. .
3- As he put the bandage over my eye, the ophthalmologist said I looked like a pirate.
4- Leonardo da Vinci was passionate about the study of optics and created systems of projection for transferring images onto the surface he intended to paint.

Sort:  


Good work!

And I hope your glasses fit well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81