A coincident meet up with Turtle Master of Dragon Ball 🇮🇲🇮🇲🇮🇲

in #vn7 years ago

093BD8F7-E451-4926-A280-3AECEBB25379.jpeg

“Turtle Master, plz accept me to be your disciple”.


Is there anyone who is fan of Dragon Ball?

When I was a kid, I was a huge fan of comic books including Dragon Ball. If my mom gave me $0.2 for breakfast, I would save a half to rent comic books. Haha. I still remember that I really loved Dragon Ball to the point that I was willing to do anything to have it.

I - a 6 years old girl - worked hardly such as: collecting recyclables in my home and sell for someone who wants it, pulling out white hair for grandma, being a slave and doing chores for my brother,... just to have small change to rent Dragon Ball comic from book store. lol.


A coincident meet up

And what a surprise and coincidence that when I was touring in Salar de Uyuni, Bolivia, I met him - Turtle Master - an idol of my rough childhood. lol.

He was just dressed to look like Turtle Master but his appearance brought 100% feelling of a real Dragon Ball’s character. Not just me, everyone was so surprised and interested in him. We all lined up to take photo with him. I could see there was not only me is fan of Dragon Ball. Hahaaa.


E54109D4-4DA6-46E4-9D2A-25B744FB616C.jpeg

I and my clansmen coming from Japan were practicing Kamehameha which is ultimate move created by Turtle Master.


That was just a coincidence, but it recalled me to one of the greatest things of my childhood and made my South America trip more unforgetable. Hope I can meet Son Goku in next destination. lol.


By: @hanggggbeeee

Sort:  

You've been to many places. It will be interesting to see where you go next :)

I have just been to some places. That is not enough. I need to go more haha.

That's awesome you like Goku. I just finished the recent anime series. It'd be nice if i could run into you on an adventure sometime :)

So amazing post. Thank you anyway @hanggggbeeee

Thank you :))

Haha this is awesome!

And funny haha

lâu lâu mới thấy 1 bài viết hơi hơi dài của chị hằng ^^

Bận quá mà e hahaa. Lười viết lắm rồi

We call him Tortue Géniale in French.
When I was kid there was one or two episodes shown on TV every Wednesday afternoon cuz that’s a school-free period for primary schools.

This character recalls us to precious memories of our childhood, doesn’t it? :)))

giờ chỉ chờ đợi c hằng đăng bài lên facebook thui ý :p

Hahaa. Fb chị cũng k có time đăng. Steemit thì viết ngày càng ngắn :))

Love Dragon Ball. Love your photos. Very funny and beautiful hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85