MY BROTHER GOT A JOB! | The Roving Vlogger Day 65 (2017-12-03)

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Today was a milestone for overcoming camera-shyness - I almost showed my rash-covered boobs on the internet! But far more important, my younger brother just landed a promising internship in his field of expertise (3D animation) after many many months of hard work applying for jobs. I'm so so so proud of him, and finding out was the highlight of my day.

Other big news - after the last spate of travels, I have finally caught up with editing these silly videos. I can now make a low-quality daily video pretty quickly, though their content is most likely UNBELIEVABLY BORING to anyone beyond myself and my parents (and even they don't really "get" the point of these, as they informed me on Skype). With that incredible promotional tagline, I plan to resume posting these videos here on Steemit. If you enjoy glimpses into other people's lives, here you go.

I wish that I could write some insightful commentary along with every video. I say some pretty dumb, shallow stuff that could use elaboration. But writing takes time, and the more time I sink into this the less likely I'll be able to stick to a schedule. These daily posts will not have any of the polish that I try to put into my longer form posts. Begin operation LOWER MY STANDARDS.

If I can get really good at this operation, I can give myself a certain amount of time to spend curating others' quality content here on Steemit and interacting with you. My final priority will be putting some of the older travel videos up, though it will make my posts confusing and out of order.

Have a wonderful day!
- Katie, @therovingreader

Sort:  

Yay!!! Looking forward to the vids and congrats to your brother!

Hehe, thanks for your continued support! He already had a great first day, couldn't be happier. :)

Return of The Roving Reader! In theaters now!

I honestly never thought I would make this kind of transition to video... But it is quicker for me than writing!

Woohoo! Congrats to your bro for breaking the streak! The excitement is palpable and the happiness is so infectious. Good thing it's only the positives that are contagious and not the hives haha!

I'm exactly the same way, I think I told you that before. Not the hives though, but with the job. I left my Senior Dev desk job in favor of freedom, and now I don't know what to do with my life haha! I guess this is the price of freedom haha!

I do remember you saying that! I still grapple with guilt and getting overwhelmed, but I sure am enjoying a jobless life (just as I hope my brother enjoys his job-ful life!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34