[Vlog] Forking Hell... Power Downs, Forks & Politics on Steem

in #vlog5 years ago

One of my Patreons asked for my view on the Steemit inc Power Down and the threat of a hardfork? I didn't really want to weigh in on this, at this point (for reason explained in the video) but figured it was too hot a topic not to.


Join my Patreon:

Do you like my content or would you like to earn cryptocurrency rewards?
Join now: https://www.patreon.com/nanzoscoop

Sort:  

Yes, completely agree. Folk seem to be losing their heads so we need more calm ones right now - so you're right on point.

Too much navel-gazing going on overall right now on the platform, I suspect due to frustration from the slow return to the good times?! Hopefully, this all blows over pretty soon and we can all get back on with it...

Hi Nanzo
Thanks for your calm, reasoned comments.
I think you summed up the important points, and I agree that until something happens it’s all talk.
I am keeping an eye on this peripherally, just do I know if any of this talk becomes action and when things happen I monitor the outcome to see if I need to change my strategies for accumulating Steem.
Thank you

I believe a hard fork can be a positive thing for the steemit platform

wow. The smile is such a good one. Very soon we will host lots of people here in Ghana and Africa to have a thorough discussion on issues like this on @tv4souls channel. We hope the new event that will be launched soon will help steemians in Ghana and Africa to talk more of steem and other cryptos. Maybe someday, @nanzo-scoop will be live on @tv4souls channel to share some of these wonderful opinions with us. Thanks always sir.

Would love to come onto the channel and talk crypto one day. I was planning to go to Ghana this year, so will keep you posted!

Mabe the powering down really is a sign that it will be a hard fork any time soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been observing this drama too much – I'm worried about my mental health! Luckily, though, it seems some concrete action is starting to take place.

Great video bro thanks for this I agree with you steemit can do what they want with there steem 👍

It has still left people going gaga and really confused sometimes. But l believe things will work out soon for the good. You are such an inspiration to us @nanzo-scoop

Hello there Nanzo.

We share the same view over this. I keep writing about the fact that it depends entirely on them what they’ll do with their funds. As each and everyone of us does with their stake.

Everyone knew about the “ninza mined” tokens when they joined this community. It’s not something new. Yet they feel need to rant about it...now...

Lots of stories last week, but in the end STEEM is kicking arse compared to all the others. I would like to get some more, but will hold off.

Is it going to go higher or is it all a mirage? Who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14