Sort:  

Im not sure why more YouTubers wont try to put some vids up here. They must feel it is a scam.

It's probably the thought of having to start over...which is pretty sad!

Many people that follow me on my other blogs like weebly, will only watch a YouTube video if I put it on my blog?
They don't/won't use YouTube at all?
The 7 days thing bothers them even though I pointed out that they could probably earn more in 7 days on steemit than in a year on any other blogging site.

I just watch the videos on YouTube and DTube. For the present I do not earn there. Good progress!

Very few make any money on YouTube. Most people in fact earn nothing at all.

I also posted my videos, but I did not earn anything. I do not place more.

It is good for sharing videos with family and friends. If we made some money from it. That was just a bonus.

You're right.

Thanks for the resteem @eduards tip!

Hi @eduards! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: I'Ve Got A New Fibre Optic Line Installed Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Entertaining video

I keep hearing that YouTube is going the way of TV marketing with commercial breaks. I haven’t monetized my channel because I haven’t done much there to date. But, honestly, if they’re going to impose commercial breaks, then the content contributors should get a percentage of those YouTube ad revenues.

You would think so wouldn't you but no. They want it all?
The reason for it's existence is rapidly disappearing so the need to extract as much as possible before everyone catches on. That's what is driving them.

Well, maybe I need to invest in some software to make Internet-read videos and slideshows, instead of relying on YouTube or some other online service to convert my Mac files. The software exists – I just haven’t been able to justify the expense without some income to support it.

Try the open source software route. The community creates loads of video tools.

I’ve been relying on open source online tools. They keep shifting and/or dropping. I hate having to keep learning a new setup. I just haven’t been able to afford the actual software purchases.

What is it that you are wanting to do with your videos?

It’s not just videos. However, in the specific case of “videos,” it’s more about slideshows. For example, there’s HTML code and JavaScript out there that will let you code several images into a code-controlled/scripted slideshow instead of a video. The video imposes a format on the slideshow that, I think, detracts from the images displayed. In particular, with my slideshows, those black borders are unintended and cannot be overridden; and the sizes of the images displayed is restricted by the video format.

I have no clue how to do slideshows in Markdown. In fact, Markdown is probably the least intuitive layout code I’ve ever encountered. It’s terrible from a design stance.

Have you tried this export method?

https://support.apple.com/en-gb/guide/photos/export-photos-videos-and-slideshows-pht6e157c5f/mac#apd1f5ae8c71d7c4

Use either tiff or png formats. Both work well on webpages and no coding needed.

I didn't make even that. No, youtube was a lot of hard work for very little money and you never knew when they were going to change algorithms on you or unsub a bunch of people from you.

Just a heads up though ... it is 4000 hours and not minutes that is needed for monetization.

4000 hours a year? Are you sure? I thought it was 4000 minutes a month?
At my current rate mine adds up to 1,800 hours a year!

I am pretty sure ... yes ...https://www.theverge.com/2018/1/16/16899068/youtube-new-monetization-rules-announced-4000-hours. It really isn't worth pursuing anymore unless you are famous.

Yep you are right! Just checked it from YouTube. https://youtube-creators.googleblog.com/2018/01/additional-changes-to-youtube-partner.html?m=1

That's just a crazy amount to reach for people just starting out?

YouTube is a dead duck!

Only outrageous luck would do it. Full steem ahead, I say:)

I only listen to music on YouTube and watch movies. Did not even know what you can earn there. Have a good mood!!!

Just heard they are going to put ads in the middle of songs and music as they want you to buy the tracks rather than listen for free.

So youtube and so good at advertising earn. In all the videos there is an advertisement. Just like on TV. Movies interrupt the viewing of advertising.

That's right. Wall to wall adverts lol

People always want to be useful to society. But Yutub always paid less to its authors than he earned himself. Good luck in business.

They take 40% of all earnings. That's a lot when you think in terms of $millions!

For 1 million views pay 1000 dollars.

Yep and then they take 40% of that $1000 so you get $600 per million views.

Subscribed, very good info man. Very encouraging too!

Thanks @aarongmunoz what's you YouTube username?

the advertisement on youtube... that's really bothering..... and
the funny part is 4.5 yrs on youtube= 1 video on Dtube 😂😂😂

Tell me about it lol time to move on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14