In The Spirit Of Giving.... Thank You @DRisers For Alerting Me!!! - D00k13 Digest #197

in #vlog5 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, it came to my attention I have been supporting a spammer and today I will be giving my first flag in a long time. Just a quick thank you to @DRisers, @SteemFlagRewards, and @Runicar(could you drop me some info on your project) for alerting me and helping keep our blockchain free of abuse. Please excuse the wind noise, I did not plan on recording today(doing laundry noise would be worse) and I cannot control the weather.

In regards to this situation you must watch the video, I will mention whom it involves @ahmanik so he is completely aware of my opinion and what should be done to correct the situation. Ultimately don't spam our blockchain dude!!!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Win SBI


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Truly not aware too that he spams. I know alot will try to and I hope all will turn a new leaf on coming new year. I mean we suppose to support one another genuinely and not spam.

Thank you for bringing this up and also thank you @drisers.

Have a blessed Merry Christmas to you. 🎄😊

Yea I wasn’t aware either, came as a bit of a shock putting me off my game that’s for sure!

It looks as if he has gotten the point so that is good 💪

Merry Christmas my dear

Posted using Partiko iOS

Of course frnd @d00k13
There should be strict rule for spammers.As I seen his post that video was uploaded three time by one account.14 and 15th December, another one in recent.
Steemcleaner must be aware about such spam articles.
Thank you friend.

Yea it’s an issue that for sure, more so with videos and the excess waisted storage for hosting them by DTube but even further the fishing for DTube curation grates at me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot sir for responding to the situation.

Actually it's not only @ahamnik who's involved in these activities, a lot of such kind of users are under our radars a list with a bunch of such DTubers is present. Some of them are reputed DTubers too.

It's the correct time that we stand against this situation and stop this slow poison which could infect our blockchain in the long run. And it can't be done on an individual level it requires a coordinated and combined efforts from each person who cares and loves STEEM blockchain.

Definitely @runicar is doin a great job and dealing with those spammers and just came to know about @steemflagrewards too. I hope we all can clean the mess which we have in our house and after that attract people to it. As if people who wanna join/invest upon here gets such a impression,

THEN SiMPLY WHY? will they join/invest...

Thanks Sir Appreciate your Efforts :)

Cheers!

#SNAPFeedBACKComment

Thank you again for alerting me! I will try be more involved in your guys efforts 💪

I’m kind of ashamed I am the one who walked him through uploading to DTube after encouraging him to try and missed this abuse while continuing to support him.

Your quite welcome I believe a straight to the point response was necessary!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't figure out why people need to spam, this is so much fun do your freaking homework and enjoy. 👍 Sorry you're going through this @d00k13 at Christmas time.

#SNAPfeedback

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh yea Christmas always comes with its own complications, things just are as they are right?

There was a day when it was a turn a blind eye type of thing, when DLive was around, now there is a movement happening to clean DTube from this type of abuse. I really don’t get it either, the amount of work each of us put into creation things like this just seem directly insulting especially since he has been tagging me for support while doing it. I Needed to make my point clear, I am not someone to leach off of!

Thanks for the support my friend 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well Dookie its not your fault but he is just misusing the way of opportunity given to him. You were just trying showing him the track it is he who is taking it in the wrong way.

Hope he gets to learn his lesson and others who are following his way they should make them worthy of being in here.

#snappluscomment

Ohh I know not my fault but I am embarrassed and frustrated by the situation none the less. I try so hard to support people but so many are only thinking short term gains, I’m here for the long haul and it just doesn’t make sense to me to do things like this. Furthermore I feel bad for wanting to take action yet I also realize it’s necessary if we want to set an example as you said for others to learn from.

Thanks for stopping in bro 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes indeed !! Glad to hear that besides some will be there to juice out the platform but we need to keep our eyes open.

Stay well brother and keep on going with your good work !!

Ecosystem like this will keep on having bad eggs, its now on us never to let them hatch. Thanks for keeping this blockchain safe from abusers.

Posted using Partiko Android

The good thing about a system like this is it could be used to reward those that are policing the blockchain, just pulling up my socks and trying to do my part! You are correct it is up to all of us to keep one bad egg from affecting others.

Thanks for the support my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is my man. Who loves spammers? Actually nobody agh espicaly this type who's commenting "nice post" "great post" "good sir" you work for hours to post quality things but in the end this type damage your post with this shity comments that from a side from another side the content spammers whe i meet those types of people i give them a flag without thinking because this is a blockchain not a toilet.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just try use my flag as little as possible as it doesn’t benefit anyone rather takes away from my ability to reward engagement 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

dRisers is a small but upcoming and on its way to becoming a great dtube community. Thank you @steemersayu907 for bringing this into light. Keep up the great work!
d00k13, youa re doing great, much love your way...keepp it going for the community!!! I am gonna make sure i bring you everyone that deserves a d00k13 treatment!!
#snapcomment

Lol not quite what I was going for with the name D00k13 but I suppose it works 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol not quite what I was going for with the name D00k13 but I suppose it works 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Always appreciated 💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dunka

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85