You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My #DTubeSnap #6 / I Am On A Journey To Be A Better Man - D00k13 Digest #147

in #vlog6 years ago

Ahh yea there are definitely exceptions to the rule when it comes to purchasing farm fresh, I am very lucky here in Canada just about everything is locally available. I have been thinking about how to grow my own veggies but without a yard things get a little complicated 😉

Money is a central issue with everything nowadays it seems that is definitely true yet I also think that faith is necessary to be able to endure the low times. Even if just believing you will become rich that is faith in your own success but much harder to uphold if you do not have any other motivations.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I completely agree with what you said. The power of our mind is incredible if we think the right thoughts. That's why I know that I'll succeed. I have known this for a while. Already invisioned myself there many times.

Because of that, slowly but surely, opportunities arised that are bringing me closer to my goals. At this point of time I'm doing mybest to assure income streams that will be enough to support me and my gf to move to Thailand.

THere, we can have all the organics we want for a dollar :D

Can't wait! But I know that I'll get there. Just not sure if it will be the next year, or the one after it.

Now that’s a goal to work towards! I am mostly still stuck in the daily struggle of just covering my bills, I am paying off debt at the same time but it can be tough still.

Doesn’t moving to another country concern you at all? I have this fear of leaving Canada, not sure where it comes from really. It would be nice to live somewhere none “big cityish” but something about even thinking of visiting another country makes me antsy. If that’s what you want go for it though, sounds like life would be a lot simpler there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Debt is a hard burden to carry around. Glad I have none, yet.

The unhealthy life I'm living here in Croatia, concerns me much more than any challenges we might face in Thailand.

Also, the fact everything is so darn cheap there is a big advantage. TBH it's the main fuel to my confidence.

With 700€ / mo we can barely pay for rent/food. The food we get is shit. GMO fruits/veggies and roided up chicken.

For the same exact amount of money on Thailand though, we would be living like a king and queen :D

Also, all the greenery man. That heals the soul. I'm missing it so much, in the concrete jungle I'm surrounded by.

Can't wait to get lost in the rainforest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25