You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On VIVA and TradeQwik - A Heart to Heart from Dawn - August 5, 2018

in #viva6 years ago

For more information about it check this post

@eirik - Thanks for that link. I've been out of communication with all the fiduciaries in order to let the audit process work independently.

he is using recovered STEEM assets from tradeqwik to only help himself and his crew.

I was aware of transfers on all sides and in many cases it was clearly managed for personal gain. The only person with fiduciary access who left everything parked was @anotherjoe and frankly I think he deserves some serious kudos for that. But you shined a light on the motives on the steem account activity and @tqn that were heretofore unknown to me.

I had made it a point to always assume good faith on the part of everyone, regardless of what they were saying. I never get into business with people I don't explicitly trust and I still trust that Rick and the other fiduciaries will participate willingly in the repatriation and disbursement efforts. So calling Rick or anyone a scumbag isn't warranted; Not that I agree with him, there are in fact some serious issues with his claims of ownership of those funds, not the least of which being that during insolvency, partners (real or imagined) bear the losses, they do not receive account protection. But if that is his reality then VHL will need to set the record straight for him.

In truth, I believe once he sees where things stand, he will turn it over. I wouldn't have ever brought him in if I didn't believe in that quality about him. I hope I'm not wrong.

It is understandable for everyone to be scared and hurt; telling themselves the absolute worst and swapping war / horror stories. I have thick skin and didn't put any stock in it as long as funds stayed reasonably put.

I wouldn't really expect you Steve to come back, but it is what it is.

I never left. I was just being quiet and avoiding contact while I work to make things right. That said, I'm only here to deliver what has been promised, then I'm done. The community can take it and drive it forward. I've been described as a lot of things, but the reality is the word that describes me best right now is "completely burned out". I'm looking forward to handing each and every customer their assets back and then stepping away to watch what the community makes of it.

We're hardly the first to collapse, but we will be the first to bounce back from total collapse like that.

Maybe I should have stepped in sooner, but after so many deliverables were unmet, I promised myself I'd say nothing and make no promises until we had something literally ready to roll.

Thinking about it from the perspective of our customers, it probably made the whole thing look like an exit scam for me to remain quiet like that. At some level I guess I always knew that, but it made more sense to me to sit tight, keep my head down, my mouth shut and code, than to try to rush to a pointless defense or try to fix something so terribly broken as my initial design. Everything needed a careful rethink and I needed peace and quiet to do that thinking.

As for the drama, all anyone really wants is what they paid for. I had to focus on making that happen.

The whole situation is very unfortunate

I'm not going to get into a mud slinging contest with anyone, regardless of who they were or what they said or did. I documented the root cause bugs that caused the tradeqwik train to derail, taking VIVA with it. As for the rest of the details, it makes more sense to stick to facts and take conversations like repatriation offline. I promise you that all customer funds & assets will be recovered and returned; now we just have to make that happen for you.

I'm seeing light as some of the fiduciaries have begun to reach out to see how to make things right. Yet if I cannot get any particular fiduciaries to return funds willingly, I have other options available to me, but I won't stop until every penny is back, just like I didn't stop working on VIVA/AVIV until it was ready for delivery.

Apologies for the drama. People rightly have anger and hurt pent up and they need to vent it, so I expect the drama to continue but you're not going to see me get into it. Chin up, we'll make it right. For now, thanks for the heads up on what really happened to the community's steem funds, I really appreciate it!

If you're interested in helping us test some of this stuff out instead of being a passive observer, we're at a point now where we could use some help making sure this stuff works as expected in all cases. Just drop a line to [email protected] and request to be a tester. If you haven't done so already you should also finish the audit process.

Thanks!

This will be my last comment for awhile. If you're interested in audit stuff watch @vivacoin. If you're interested in TQS and TQNext, follow @tqnext. If you're interested in AVIV and where it goes from here, follow @aviv.world if you're interested in a break down of what went wrong, I plan to do an indepth code dive on my own blog, but not until AVIV goes to live net and Crowns, VIVA and VIP have made it into your hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87