Who's got vinyl? Number 8 ~ Nirvana 1991

in #vinyl6 years ago (edited)

Peel sessions bootleg

IMG_9858.jpg

Live recordings are my favorites and Peel sessions were always something i looked forward to getting my hands on and into my ears.

IMG_9859.jpg

It's been such a long time ago now i can't quite remember but i think it was the first time i ever heard D7 and maybe Molly's lips but i'm not sure about the latter

IMG_9861.jpg

IMG_9862.jpg

IMG_9863.jpg

IMG_9864.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 18.18% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @rossfletcher. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Its a Peel Sessions!!!! Saw Nirvana play in Melbourne. Nice vinyl!

I really like the Peel sessions recordings. Sometimes they're the best versions of the songs!

I never did see them play. Looking back now it's like they were the last gasp of drums guitar bass and vocal rock/punk music. Nobody has blown up really big since then. There's been good bands but nothing that huge where everybody was arguing about them and loved it hated it sort of thing

Yeah they opened up grunge as a possibility. After that alt music just got popular and accepted by all and now it's anything goes. I recall having Bleach on cassette. No one knew who the help they were. I wonder how I GOT it. No internet. Triple R Melbourne Radio were awesome for bringing us new stuff before anyone had heard of it.

And John Peel.. one of the 3 times I've seen Jamie cry was when John Peel died. He was the man on British Radio and it was like losing an uncle ... he could remember years of listening to John Peel. I used to have Joy Division Peel Sessions but thing someone nicked it

I remember when i first heard them it seemed much like the punk bands i was listening to in the late 70's and early 80's i was surprised at the commotion they caused. I liked them. I guess the big deal was the massive airplay and sales they got. And opening it up for a lot of bands at that time. I was and still am annoyed that so many of the earlier bands got zilch for their efforts. The time was ripe for a breakout

I'm having trouble writing ...sorry.

I have a bunch more Peel vinyl and BBC and Radio One too.
Right now my brain isn't working too well so i can't say anything much that's worth reading

Stop making excuses, you always write really great replies Ross!

Do really think so? I feel sick to my stomach about all this... Literally. The noise in my head and sick feeling in my stomach happens every time. I feel awful that people will see that im totally stupid and can't even construct a sentence or get a thought across.

It sucks because i could easily talk and tell stories about many of things i post if i was talking in person... How crazy is that.

Trying to write about the joy of things, of creating and the space and peace for me that is... and just destroying it by worrying about not being able to write about it

Hey Ross!!! We all feel like that. You aren't alone. Realise that it's just your thoughts doing there thing, which totally isn't reality. There's a lot of philosophy behind that - and a lot of science. You really should try meditating - it really helps you see that your thoughts are NOT you. They are not what people THINK of you. You are who you are - an amazing human being with lots of interesting things about you and lots of cool stuff to say!

I always think you're at your best when you don't think about it - when you do your stream of consciousness thing - there's a lovely genuine honesty to it which is really endearing. Don't worry about it. If people don't like you, who gives a fuck. That's there thing. Nothing - absolutley NOTHIng - to do with you!

My vinyls are being guarded by my dad back home (from my brother). They are more his age and earlier though... David Crosby and CSN is my center of gravity, Mills Brothers, Everly Brothers. But now I rely on Spotify to go down musical rabbit holes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00