Blockchain Gaming & Chat!

in #vimmtv5 years ago (edited)

thumbnail
Category: gaming
Sub-category: Steem Monsters

Click here to watch the live stream!


With so many blockchain games coming out, I am finding myself torn between my favourite games and all the blockchain games with potential that I want to check out. It's never easy deciding what I'm going to play when I sit down! Lately my go-to game is ARK with a little bit of Half-Life for nostalgic reasons, but it seems that blockchain games are taking over the gaming industry! With Steem Monsters, Drugwars, NextColony and AXIE Infinity it's hard to decide what to play. Now I'm hearing about Chain Monsters and I'm definitely looking forward to trying it!

Sometimes I don't want to spend money on blockchain games, but if I have no problem spending money on regular games, then I shouldn't have a problem spending money on blockchain games. After all, these games bring quite a hefty ROI for early adopters, so I just can't say no to crypto games! There's a lot of games that I would play more if they were blockchain based.

Blockchain Games are Taking Over

With so many talented developers in the blockchain space, I wouldn't be surprised if many of the popular publishers and game developers of todays gaming world inherit these devs or get in on the action themselves. It's only a matter of time before games on the blockchain are considered normal and people begin to think twice about buying a non-blockchain based game. After all, a non-blockchain based game means that you really don't have any control over your in-game assets. This really changes things for the gaming industry! Games can shut down, but they can't take our precious items!

I want to start with some Steem Monsters today. I haven't gotten my Steem Monsters fix in a while due to busy work and a never ending ARK grind. Got some rewards cards to open and some dailies which should take a couple hours, followed by some AXIE Infinity battles which normally goes by quickly, and then I'm going to go for some Chain Monsters! When it comes to "resource management" games like Drugwars and NextColony, I've grown a little bored of them, so it's not as interesting to me as it once was. Probably won't be playing those today but I still manage them when I don't stream.

Play Steem Monsters! A collectible card game on the Steem Blockchain! Click to Join! https://steemmonsters.com?ref=bitfiend

What season are we in? The SM Website once told me...literally once. Can't find that info anymore.

Last Seasons Reward cards that I won:

@rockhounds winnings:

I can't believe I basically skipped an entire season of Steem Monsters! I'm just getting started for the season and there's only 8 hours remaining! Whoops! I don't plan on letting that happen again!

If you are interested in some Axie Infinity...feel free to join under me! I would really appreciate it!

https://land.axieinfinity.com/purchase?r=GIKOMq2a6MGxfMM3m8_8WXDIc5M

Join the #1 Dapp in the world right now! Get in on the DrugWars action on the Steem Blockchain! Click to join! https://drugwars.io/i/bitfiend

As always, it is inevitable that I may get called away from my PC mid-stream for business. I'll usually announce if I am returning, but will need to end the stream quickly when this happens.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23