Blockchain Gaming! How about them Crypto Charts?!

in #vimmtv5 years ago (edited)

thumbnail
Category: gaming
Sub-category: Steem Monsters

Click here to watch the live stream!


Let's play some Steem Monsters today! Going to enjoy grinding some rank points and hopefully enter some tournaments. Hard to get into tournaments since they are scheduled. The chances of missing the starting time is pretty high! My favourite blockchain games so far are Steem Monsters, AXIE Infinity and Chain Monsters.

I had a viewer come in on the dlive side and tell me that Chain Monsters was garbage and that there were "plenty of blockchain games to profit from" that are better than chain monsters. What got me was the pluralized spelling of games, so I asked him, "What other games are there?"

The viewer only mentioned AXIE Infinity but could not give me another game that was better. I mean he could have at least mentioned Steem Monsters, but I went ahead and included SM to his argument. It's hard to compare these games to eachother. Steem Monsters is a browser-based collectible card game. Battles are more or less predetermined but hey, at least there are tournaments and for the most part, unlimited battles to be had given that the user has enough resource credits.

AXIE Infinitity is like crypto kitties but with battles and takes 10-20 minutes to get through battles, which are also mostly predetermined before you even view them and require little to no engagement. Of course, AXIE is far from completed so I still look forward to what other content they release, especially with the land stuff!

Chain Monsters is not a browser-based game that you actually install and run around in an open world. So definitely hard to compare them, but in reality, they are all great blockchain games that I enjoy! I just thought it was funny that someone couldn't provide me more than one blockchain game after saying there were "many" blockchain games that are better than chain monsters.

Of course, I think the reality of it is all these games lack some form of content. AXIE Infinity is far from finished, SM is still in beta and Chain Monsters is definitely not finished either and is still in beta as well, so there's plenty of content still in the works when it comes to these games. I hope the guy shows up again and tells me how bad Steem Monsters is so I can educate him a little! :D

In my opinion blockchain games are still very much in an infant stage, so I am here to get in on the ones that interest me the most. I'll probably do SM for about 2-3 hours and switch it up to AXIE for a little bit, and if I am not bored yet, I'll do some Chain Monsters. Otherwise, I'll load up one of my non-blockchain based games to play for the remainder of the stream.

Steem Monsters Rewards

Last season rewards for bitfiend:

Last season rewards for rockhounds:

Play Steem Monsters! A collectible card game on the Steem Blockchain! Click to Join! https://steemmonsters.com?ref=bitfiend

What season are we in? The SM Website once told me...literally once. Can't find that info anymore.

If you are interested in some Axie Infinity...feel free to join under me! I would really appreciate it!

https://land.axieinfinity.com/purchase?r=GIKOMq2a6MGxfMM3m8_8WXDIc5M

As always, it is inevitable that I may get called away from my PC mid-stream for business. I'll usually announce if I am returning, but will need to end the stream quickly when this happens.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner


This post was generated from a live stream on Vimm.tv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25