You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can now publish videos to your own Steemit blog

in #viewly7 years ago

I don't understand though (im new) I have been posting my videos in my steemit blog ever since I joined a few months back. I have had no problem with embedding videos into my posts. Is there something different here I'm not catching onto? Sorry if this is a stupid question haha

Sort:  

I believe the only difference is that now you don't need YouTube to post the video to FIRST. YouTube has been known to censor material and this provides another repository for your video.

Apart from the answer that @happyme gave, you need to upload the video to YouTube, and then copy the URL and embeds in your post. However, if you are using viewly then you just upload in Viewly and it automatically becomes a Post. So your job is reduced.

Makes sense ? If not, then please raise questions. I don't think, any question could be stupid :) Its curiosity instead.

I uploaded several videos on Viewly and all went well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29